Thread: Bratislava Accomodation

Bratislava Accomodation

Anyone else in my boat? about 6 of us going with nothing booked as yet, arriving Sat morning, leaving Monday. Anyone know of anything available, most websites I'm having no joy with.

Cheers.

We're staying in this kip:
    http://www.remy.sk/english/index.html

Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy View Post
    We're staying in this kip:
    http://www.remy.sk/english/index.html
    Looks like the Bratislavan equivalent of Alcatraz.....but without the nice view!!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

were staying in city hotel and theres a few spare rooms as a few lads have cancelled if anyones stuck!!

We cancelled one of our rooms in the hotel rapid yesterday so that might be available.

Left it far too late for this

Sent a few emails anyway. Anyone book an apartment? They look fantastic!!

Ya, we booked the apartment Kozia...its approximately 1km from the train station and the meet up square...

The square won't be a patch on Stuttgart!

Now I know I have the wrong section but the apartment where we are staying in Pargue yer man asked me if I required lady escorts from the train station ??????? Sounds a very friendly bunch but I told him I have a good map of the area .......

in hungary we had the same, but they weren't what you think they are, you pay them separately and they just help you round the city like a tour guide. Though thats not to say that what he was offering wasn't more.....

accom. in brat

Quote Originally Posted by onephillyhughes View Post
    Anyone else in my boat? about 6 of us going with nothing booked as yet, arriving Sat morning, leaving Monday. Anyone know of anything available, most websites I'm having no joy with.

Cheers.
    ashfort

try hotelforyou.com or the official tourist site www.bratislava.sk/en

31 Posts
    A week or so ago managed to reserve a chalet with www.intercamp.sk
    Weather is supposed to be good (ie no rain) in that part of the world so you could try that. Camped in Stuttgart was great craic.
    The dude abides....

ive just noticed today that nearly everywhere is booked up for the 8th at least......obviouslly a lot of irish going to be there....

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    ive just noticed today that nearly everywhere is booked up for the 8th at least......obviouslly a lot of irish going to be there....
    Eh??? Well considering the match is on the 8th what did you expect??
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."

Eh??? Well considering the match is on the 8th what did you expect??
    I see now, how that could be read. What I meant was there is going to be a big turn out for this trip, if everyplace is booked out. Having said that though bratislava isn't that big.

Got booked into the City Hotel through one of those hotel websites. Bring it on now!

i was emailing a place back and forth all morning about a place and when i confirmed to book it i mentioned i was attending the ireland game and they havent got back to me since i wonder do they think we are trouble makers like our friends across the water ( actually where i live ).

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    i was emailing a place back and forth all morning about a place and when i confirmed to book it i mentioned i was attending the ireland game and they havent got back to me since i wonder do they think we are trouble makers like our friends across the water ( actually where i live ).

One place I was looking at said they don't accept stag parties or fans attending European Championship matches in their terms+conditions.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

World Cup games are ok, they just hate UEFA.
    In Trap we trust

One place I was looking at said they don't accept stag parties or fans attending European Championship matches in their terms+conditions
    ah that prolly explains it.....ill get herself to book it. fair play looking up the terms and conditions. its obviously down to they think we are Brits

maybe i should email again and say "we're not british, we're not saxon, we're not english...."