Thread: Tuesdays Latest

47 Posts

Tuesdays Latest

Currently 0-0 between Bohs and Rovers. Rossiter just sent off.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Didnt he get sent off in the last game.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

47 Posts
    Yup, having a right old time of it

47 Posts
    Crowe scores, 1-0 Bohs.

3,244 Posts
    Result. Bohs to play Derry or UCD in the final.

Nice bet to have 25/1 with Paddy Power
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

RTE Report

Looked full strength sides. Also looks like final will be battle of the mid-table so Setanta place will be top 3 in the league at best.

Season's far from over pete. Derry and Rovers could easily finish in the top three. Who's to say UCD can't either?

And then the FAI Cup winner could be from the top three as well.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

3,244 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Who's to say UCD can't either?
    Me. Not going to happen. I'd love to quote myself in November, but it's just not going to happen.

Also, Cobh/Dundalk/Harps are in with a slight shout.

Season's far from over pete. Derry and Rovers could easily finish in the top three. Who's to say UCD can't either?
    Rovers are out. There's no chance we'll finish in the top three and I very much doubt Derry will either, Bohs might however.

3,244 Posts
    Eh?!?

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    I can see Setanta really hoping 1 of the 3 teams left in the league cup don't win it.
    Your still not getting in, if UCD win it and we not in it they get removed and we in instead.

kdjac

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Rovers are out. There's no chance we'll finish in the top three and I very much doubt Derry will either, Bohs might however.
    Jaysus, I forgot it was Bohs who'd won the match. I'm losing it.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

32 Posts
    Jaysus, I forgot it was Bohs who'd won the match. I'm losing it.
    Don't worry about it. I'm in a forgiving mood for some reason.

Just in. Ref was atrocious, linesman on our side was even worse (for both teams). Rossiter looked very unlucky.

Bohs played well, though, couple of players looking something approaching their reputations and Rovers didn't offer too much incisive against the ten men until after they went behind. Great game though.

Their keeper almost scored a header into the top corner at the very end.
    Last edited by Erstwhile Bóz; 07/08/2007 at 10:06 PM.
    Because if Gabriel doesn't rollerblade to the Chelsea Piers then the terrorists have truly won.

22 Posts
    Seems to be a celebration party on O Connell street.

kdjac

****ING RTÉ Sport!! Before they get to the match they spend the first ten seconds detailing the heightened Garda presence and the "hooligan element".
    Because if Gabriel doesn't rollerblade to the Chelsea Piers then the terrorists have truly won.

238 Posts
    tbh this was what I was dreading. Prob scumbags fightin on O'Connell st that werent even at the game
    Its happening too often at LOI games and how can we attract new supporters if they hear this goin on. It was prob only 10 -20 14 year olds, but as usual in Ireland everything gets exaggerated.
    Wise up scumbags, making actual fans look bad. I feel sorry for real Bohs, Rovers, Derry , Pats fans, etc who get tarred with the one brush every time.
    I hope it was nothing, but really, how many "altercations" can be tolerated?

64 Posts
    A police escort is now a riot in some people's small minds. Well done
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

For feck's sake, it even said on the thread linked that nothing actually went on in town.

A couple of Rovers lads escorted from the Connaught Street side after a few seats, em, combusted was all the hassle I saw.