Thread: Tuesdays Latest

Quote Originally Posted by Erstwhile Bóz View Post
    For feck's sake, it even said on the thread linked that nothing actually went on in town.

A couple of Rovers lads escorted from the Connaught Street side after a few seats, em, combusted was all the hassle I saw.

Rovers fans were fighting with Gardai and Stewards at the end and did some damage to a few ad boards.

There was minor ****e in the jodi at full time as the gardai tried to clear the stand. Nothing major though.

Attendance was 2900 give or take 50

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die View Post
    Rovers fans were fighting with Gardai and Stewards at the end and did some damage to a few ad boards.

There was minor ****e in the jodi at full time as the gardai tried to clear the stand. Nothing major though.

Attendance was 2900 give or take 50
    That all? Seemed more.

43 Posts
    Thought it was more myself. Connaught st holds 4,000, thought it was half full. If that's the figure I'm a little surprised. Great atmosphere I thought. One of the most tense games I've been to.

Read the 5th post in that thread linked by Colm C. He notes the high number of Celtic jersies on show in town. Yes, Celtic Colm

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Season's far from over pete. Derry and Rovers could easily finish in the top three. Who's to say UCD can't either?

And then the FAI Cup winner could be from the top three as well.
    I can categoricaly confirm that Derry will not finish in the Top 3. Even less chance UCD.

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Read the 5th post in that thread linked by Colm C. He notes the high number of Celtic jersies on show in town. Yes, Celtic Colm
    I saw many Celtic jersies tonight - always plenty of them at Rovers' games. This was the first game I'd been to involving Premier Division sides since November 2006 and if that is the standard every week then I'm not missing out on much . Poor game but there was plenty of dirty challenges which was the only interesting part of the game. I counted 75 guards inside the ground at one stage and there were many other guards outside as well as a big numbers of stewards. Probably about 150-175 personnel hired for tonight
    Who Cares?!

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    A police escort is now a riot in some people's small minds. Well done
    I didnt mention riot. I said "altercation" I didnt mean last night in general, I mean these d!cks who follow our clubs (with no interest in football) looking to cause a row. No drama.

Quote Originally Posted by bohsmug View Post
    Thought it was more myself. Connaught st holds 4,000, thought it was half full. If that's the figure I'm a little surprised. Great atmosphere I thought. One of the most tense games I've been to.

Connaught holds 3700 and a scattered out crowd can make it look fuller then it is. Jodi was only full from D to G.
    Last edited by bohs til i die; 08/08/2007 at 9:54 AM.

I work with a rovers fan who was there last night. He said there were guards swinging batons at some of the known rovers fans. Of course he said it was for no reason but its hard to believe that the guards would attack the fans for no reason.

Quote Originally Posted by St Rafa View Post
    I work with a rovers fan who was there last night. He said there were guards swinging batons at some of the known rovers fans. Of course he said it was for no reason but its hard to believe that the guards would attack the fans for no reason.

There an incident during the game when the Gardai removed a Hoop or 2 because a seat mysteriously went on fire.

Then there was the usual carry on at the end with Rovers fans climbing up onto the ad boards [some of which were damaged]

There was a bit of pushing and shoving in the Jodi as well as the gardai tried to clear the stand, and when a load of people just went to the bar they ordered the bars be closed because they hadnt done all that pushing and shoving so people could go drinking.

Taximan (not Pat Scully) told me he saw O'Connel St closed off but nothing actually happened, bar a bit of running around on D'olier St
    ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.

57 Posts
    Ah who really cares - what matters is that the "Cup Specialists" have kept up their super record of not reaching yet another Cup Final
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Formerly: wild rover
    i can see bohs beating cork saturday now after that....

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    Thats alright once we get the 3 points Friday

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    I can't. 2-0 Cork.

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red View Post
    I can't. 2-0 Cork.
    Brave prediction.Talk to you Saturday morning!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Quote Originally Posted by btid1 View Post
    Brave prediction.Talk to you Saturday morning!
    Well McGuinness still plays at the back for you lot right?

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red View Post
    Well McGuinness still plays at the back for you lot right?
    Ye he does and while Im no fan of his I have to say our defensive record this season speaks for itself...its was the best in the league until Saturday due in no small part to Jason.
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

It's all Heary!!

That's Hearysay.

Can any Bohs fan confirm that Mick McCarthy might have been there last night to see Rossiter?

Ould fellow behind me was adamant that McCarthy had a chat with him (MR) after the Wolves game. McCarthy left at half time, too. :sherlockholmes: (TheBohs.com seem to think it was Joxer.)
    Because if Gabriel doesn't rollerblade to the Chelsea Piers then the terrorists have truly won.