Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Terry Dixon (F non-league b.1990)

3,306 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by livehead1 View Post
    As I've said before, a mate of mine helped out training spurs youth teams for a good while and knows all of them lads. I've just text him to ask him and he will know for certain..will let you know what he say's. Just asked him if he has retired...
    Cheers livehead1, hope it's good news.

Can anyone update this thread...

Has he retired ???

After going to another forum Spurs fans assure me he is not retired officially anyway

FORMERLY: Youwerethereray Traps Cat's Avatar
    Maybe Kanye West could do a benifit in Croker for Terry!!!

Seriously though , hope he doesent have too retire - by all accounts , a great prospect
    "The cat is in it, but it's open - and it's a wild cat"

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Anyone see The Star today?
    Dixon may be forced to retire from football at the age of 17 due to further complications with his knee injury.
    He needs more surgery and will be out for another 12 months.
    I know the Dixon Family in Ireland and it is great to see rumours flying around.

I can't believe you are quoting the Star - it is hardly a paper of record (but then again, The Times printed lies about Stokes). He has had injuries but they are no career threatening. I was also told that he has also signed a new contract.
    Bamboozling

good news..hope the lad fulfills his potential
    Bring back the plank

Yeah, unfortunately it's true.

He did his knee in again, it doesn't look good for him at such an important age.
    The kid must be devastated.
    Bamboozling

Woodie, i may be a bit slow today but you seem to be contradicting yourself in your 2 posts above....is it or is it not career threatening for the lad?
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

my thoughts exactly..what happened in 40 minutes..did he break down in training
    Bring back the plank

Woodie - stop sniffin the ronseal - whats the craic , is he crocked or not?

Ye and I thought it was his mother who is Irish and that his dad tried to get him to play for England?

Quote Originally Posted by woodie View Post
    I know the Dixon Family in Ireland and it is great to see rumours flying around.

Quote Originally Posted by Youwerethereray View Post
    Woodie - stop sniffin the ronseal - whats the craic , is he crocked or not?
    woodie what exactly does it say on the tin
    Bring back the plank

woodie did ye get lost in the woods?!

Woodie , we are extending an olive "Branch" - can you clarify the situation or have you decided to leaf?

Come back Woodie......please come back

ha ha ha ha ha...ha ha ha ha ha....hahahahahahahaha
    Bring back the plank

114 Posts
    Don't take this too hard Woodie -

Woodie just let us know you are ok....everybodies worried sick.

ok I'll start with the hospitals..can someone else contact the guards

this is serious now
    Bring back the plank

26 Posts
    Finally heard back from my mate last night. Terry Dixon has left Spurs thats as much as he told me, so it seems that its true he's quit.

Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast