Thread: Adding to the promotion and atmosphere

Formerly: wild rover

Adding to the promotion and atmosphere

With all the underage teams coming to the showgrounds saturday and some other people who will be experiencing a match for the first time in a while or maybe ever I think we really have a role to play in adding to the experience. The blue stand will see the best atmosphere[part of the promotion will be the addition of red and white cards to hold up pre game] so we really need the section full. The underage teams will have no problem standing up and singing if we have enough to encourage them and if they experience a good atmosphere they are sure to return. We need as much colour as possible so any suggessions on what we can use. Bring a scarf if you have one too. Also the regulars we should fill up the bottom rows so we just dont have two long lines like before[better sound when its 6 rows] .

Aye, we'll need to get the Blue Stand rocking pre game!

Remember, no bad language either lads

105 Posts
    I wasn't going to bother with the tifos for this game because it is only Bray might bring them along now.

f--- fat head

Quote Originally Posted by Sean South View Post
    I wasn't going to bother with the tifos for this game because it is only Bray might bring them along now.
    do bring them, the better the place looks for the non-regulars the more a chance there is of them returning and spreading the word.

This is a huge game really , Its a great chance for us to consolidate our good position , need to keep the good run going , dont want a repeat of last time when we followed up a great performance against Cork with a listless one against Bray

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    . The blue stand will see the best atmosphere[part of the promotion will be the addition of red and white cards to hold up pre game] so we really need the section full[better sound when its 6 rows] .
    did you get that idea off me?

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    did you get that idea off me?
    Well they do read foot.ie so probably yeah.

i'm good amn't i

rovers are making a presentation to the gah team at half time too.

Formerly: wild rover
    Even promotional stuff going on in Toffs friday

Really hope it works.....the team deserve a big crowd

does anyone know where you can get the controlled flares? neol was talking about them to us the other day. there legal in LOI grounds too.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    does anyone know where you can get the controlled flares? neol was talking about them to us the other day. there legal in LOI grounds too.
    Up the north somewhere?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Few flares would be good alright, really look well. What about smoke bombs, red ones obviously, where can they be got? We're not fined for them are we?

Quote Originally Posted by Rocketfingers View Post
    Great insight there Rogue, any more words of wisdom
    Not half as usefull as that comment, well done.

All the regulars in the jinks avenue stand should go in full colour, better image.

Ohh and rory are you dropping off leaflets at cartron/ballytivnan/avondale tomorrow?? Il give you a hand and drag wardy down with me aswell.

105 Posts

Smoke bombs

Sligoman Tifo.it is the best place for smoke bombs. Clubs can use them as long as its an 'official' display. Bohs done it against the Drogs this season as part of a NBB display.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean South View Post
    Sligoman Tifo.it is the best place for smoke bombs. Clubs can use them as long as its an 'official' display. Bohs done it against the Drogs this season as part of a NBB display.
    I had an order in with tifo for flares and smoke bombs but then the FAI clamped down on it all. It was the week leading up to the bohs game in dalymount that i cancelled it. Are smoke bombs allowed or banned by the FAI??

theres some stupid rule in the FAI, i dont know it fully, but its something like, theyre allowed before the game, or when the teams come out, but not during the game. does anyone know a website you can get the ''controlled flares''??

we should all meet in mooneys at about 7 and go over to the ground singing all the way in, drums and all going...bit of craic and get the buzz going outside the ground