Thread: Limerick 37 U21's

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    You havnt a clue
    I know as much about LoI football as the majority of posters here thanks

Although you wont mind me not caring what you think either way pearse??

Shane Clarke is defiantely good enough
    He's a fine underage player and probably a fine junior player

,everyone who has seen him play would say the same
    No they wouldn't.....

he started 1 game for the senior side and scored 2 goals
    Against a mediocre Junior Side (Still well done though)

and was just 17 at the time.
    Fair play to him, honest.

Why would you want to knock a young player for?
    I'm doing no such a thing

"attitude is awful"-whats that based on?
    His Attitude..............D'uh

maybe you shoul say this to player to his face instead of ignoring him when he confronts you about it.
    Is this some kind of hilarious threat or just poorly written??

Has this confrontation happened??

Or is it coming??

Wise up leather FFS

he was offered a contract with the senior squad but went back to wembly to play his last year of youth football.
    A very wise move on his part.

Shows maturity.

i know that it is your opinion but it proves that you dont have a clue about football
    Real original input there leather, Bravo........

Lads, all the knicker wringing about Shane Clarke is unecessary, really.

I've no problem with the youngfella, I don't know him from Adam FFS, I can only go by what I see on the field.

At the moment he dives too much and doesn't put in the spadework to play LoI football. Simple as that. Nothing to do with his personality

BTW the way ye are going on you'd swear I was some one man hate campaign against the youngfella.

Well the majority of Limerick fans who've seen him will tell you the exact same thing I'm telling you now.

Good Prospect. Not ready for the LoI yet. Which is why going back to Junior is a good thing.

Comprende??

Real original input there leather, Bravo........

Lads, all the knicker wringing about Shane Clarke is unecessary, really.

I've no problem with the youngfella, I don't know him from Adam FFS, I can only go by what I see on the field.

At the moment he dives too much and doesn't put in the spadework to play LoI football. Simple as that. Nothing to do with his personality

BTW the way ye are going on you'd swear I was some one man hate campaign against the youngfella.

Well the majority of Limerick fans who've seen him will tell you the exact same thing I'm telling you now.

Good Prospect. Not ready for the LoI yet. Which is why going back to Junior is a good thing.

Comprende??
    your not alone on this one LTID, im firmly on your side if there need be a side on the quality of mr clarke. some very blinkerd views from persons who have "interests" in the player by way of coaching and club affiliations making their points and best of luck to them, but hes not good enough for senior yet and i hope his stint at minor/junior serves him well.

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567