Just back in from Ballinode/Mulberry Park area...Still loadsa flyers left over people...get handing out.
Can soemeone from the Dublin Supporetrs Club PM me if they are coming to Saturdays game (which I may miss).Looking to buy a megaphone for trust but will need someone to drop into Peats to get it if we are to have it for Saturday.Cheers
Well lads.Jut too let you know the trust the trust will be doing another maildrop this evening (locations and meetimg times previously mentioned).
Last night we covered Ballisodare and Strandhill dropping of excess of 1,000 flyers.Fair play to all the lads who volunteered their time and the more we get for tonigt the more we can cover.
So a group will meet @6.30 at Cartron Church to cover that side of town another group will meet @6.30 showgrounds to cover other side of town.
So whatever side is best for ye meet there.
See ye then
Ocean FM
Sligo Rovers are reporting huge interest in Saturday's crunch match against Bray Wanderers. Manager Paul Cook has described it as a "massive" match and the club is expecting a bumper crowd to cheer on the Bit O' Red. The club has undergone the biggest ever promotional campaign in the history of Sligo soccer, erecting hundreds of signs and distributing over 15,000 flyers to homes and businesses across the county. A fantastic night's entertainment is guaranteed because as well as the match itself, the club has arranged for fire-eaters, stilt-walkers and other street performers to entertain the crowd.
The game kicks off at 7.45pm and Rovers have asked fans to arrive early to ensure that they can catch the pre match entertainment and also ensure that they get a good seat.
Ocean FM were doing interviews with players at training this morning. Don't know when it's on air though.