Thread: Experiment in Sligo

Quote Originally Posted by akearins View Post
    Noel Mooney and some club representatives attended part of the trust meeting last evening about the promotion of the Bray game.

In a nut shell there is a hell of a lot of work to be done and we need all hands on deck between now and Friday. The trust has volunteered to do a mail drop in the following areas on the dates and times below.

Any volunteers in the following areas can they meet at the locations outlined below to lend a hand, some local knowledge is always a help.

Wednesday August 8th

Ballisodare - Meet @ entrance to Cloondara @ 7.00pm
    Strandhill - Meet @ Strandhill Church 8.30(ish) pm

Thursday August 9th
    Maugheraboy/Treacy Avenue/Jinks Avenue/Ard Na Veigh/Lyndale/Cedar Drive/Oakfield area (Inc Oakfield Park & Crescent)
    Meet @ Showground’s 6.30pm

Cartron/Rathbraughan/Ballytivnan/Avondale/Forthill
    Meet @ cartron Church 6.30pm

The trust have 15-20 volunteers but the more we get the quicker we get it done and the more people will know about the game Saturday and all being equal the more will attend.

Anyone interested can PM me or text me @ 0866022982 just to say what area they can help in.
    see u at church forthill red
    Last edited by gustavo; 08/08/2007 at 12:52 PM. Reason: duplicate

Just back in from Ballinode/Mulberry Park area...Still loadsa flyers left over people...get handing out.

Can soemeone from the Dublin Supporetrs Club PM me if they are coming to Saturdays game (which I may miss).Looking to buy a megaphone for trust but will need someone to drop into Peats to get it if we are to have it for Saturday.Cheers

Well lads.Jut too let you know the trust the trust will be doing another maildrop this evening (locations and meetimg times previously mentioned).

Last night we covered Ballisodare and Strandhill dropping of excess of 1,000 flyers.Fair play to all the lads who volunteered their time and the more we get for tonigt the more we can cover.

So a group will meet @6.30 at Cartron Church to cover that side of town another group will meet @6.30 showgrounds to cover other side of town.

So whatever side is best for ye meet there.

See ye then

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    where would the stilt walkers go? they'd be falling all over the place becuase theres no level ground, all stones and stuff. could be funny to watch though
    Give the local kids free axes. That'll entertain them all evening.

21 Posts
    Ocean FM

Sligo Rovers are reporting huge interest in Saturday's crunch match against Bray Wanderers. Manager Paul Cook has described it as a "massive" match and the club is expecting a bumper crowd to cheer on the Bit O' Red. The club has undergone the biggest ever promotional campaign in the history of Sligo soccer, erecting hundreds of signs and distributing over 15,000 flyers to homes and businesses across the county. A fantastic night's entertainment is guaranteed because as well as the match itself, the club has arranged for fire-eaters, stilt-walkers and other street performers to entertain the crowd.
    The game kicks off at 7.45pm and Rovers have asked fans to arrive early to ensure that they can catch the pre match entertainment and also ensure that they get a good seat.

Ocean FM were doing interviews with players at training this morning. Don't know when it's on air though.