Finished 4-1.

Derry Rovers finished all square.

Talk there may have been some trouble in the "Cat n Cage" before the match.

Feck's sake. Rovers get a point as well? It gets better.

What kind of trouble?
    Because if Gabriel doesn't rollerblade to the Chelsea Piers then the terrorists have truly won.

Quote Originally Posted by Erstwhile Bóz View Post
    What kind of trouble?
    Dunno yet. Few lads got texts from ones that went to the match. Haven't heard any details about TBH.

70 Posts

What kind of trouble?
    Big trouble finishing their drink from laughing at "the big club"
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Trouble in Flancare too, Bohs fans arguing with Sean Connor and then each other in the stand. Priceless.

What a waste of money!

47 Posts
    Gotta love the bohs 'fans'. Always good for a bit of a laugh. Great result tonight
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

What kind of trouble?
    Just home from dublin, one of our lads was set upon by two rovers fans for nothing, when other fans jumped in too break it up all hell broke loose.
    FHFC Forever in Our Shadows - PARTY POOPERS UR HAVING A LAUGH

DCFC AIRTRICITY FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS 2010

BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!

71 Posts
    Fair play to Longford, they've now given themselves an outside chance in the run in. They battled to the end when they played us a few weeks ago despite their overall situation in the league looking hopeless. It's still looking poor but I'd love to see them stay up, as long as it's not at our expense!

Quote Originally Posted by dcfc_dee View Post
    Just home from dublin, one of our lads was set upon by two rovers fans for nothing, when other fans jumped in too break it up all hell broke loose.
    Thats bull, I was in the pub and what actually happened was a derry fan came out of the toilets and while both fans were havin a great bit of banter singin back and forth this one thick went into the middle of the rovers fans and gettin in their faces lookin for a reaction. He was pushed away TWICE and told to go away but instead he started to swing digs but he was the one that got the slaps.
    It did get out of hand when people tried to break it up but there was no excuse for the derry cowards who threw at least 4 pint glasses across the bar.

Tallaghtfornia if thats the case then why did the bar man turn aroud to the garda and say it was nothing to do with the Derry Boys, and that the Rovers fans had kicked it off?

BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!

Trouble in Flancare too, Bohs fans arguing with Sean Connor and then each other in the stand. Priceless.
    Wouldn't call that trouble. More a difference of opinion. Connor thinks he can manage, we disagree.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Tallaghtfornia if thats the case then why did the bar man turn aroud to the garda and say it was nothing to do with the Derry Boys, and that the Rovers fans had kicked it off?
    Funny, thats not what the bar manager said happened, he squarely laid the blame with one of the Derry fans, also clearly stated that the bottles/glasses were thrown by Derry fans as well! I know who i'll believe!

Definitely a few dodgy Derry fans travelled this time! A genuine shame, seeing as we normally have good banter with our nordie cousins, in Dublin & in Derry!!

Koh
    Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!

SRFC will NEVER die!!

Quote Originally Posted by DvB View Post
    Funny, thats not what the bar manager said happened, he squarely laid the blame with one of the Derry fans, also clearly stated that the bottles/glasses were thrown by Derry fans as well! I know who i'll believe!

Definitely a few dodgy Derry fans travelled this time! A genuine shame, seeing as we normally have good banter with our nordie cousins, in Dublin & in Derry!!

Koh
    There was no need for any of it, no matter who was to blame. We were having a laugh with the rovers fans one minute and then the next it erupted. i have great respect for the genuine rovers fans, and i know the rovers fans are the same, but there is always gonna be the stragglers that cause the trouble.

BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!

There was no need for any of it, no matter who was to blame. We were having a laugh with the rovers fans one minute and then the next it erupted. i have great respect for the genuine rovers fans, and i know the rovers fans are the same, but there is always gonna be the stragglers that cause the trouble.
    you mean like your coleague who started all of this nothing

what a great game, 90 mph and no quarter given.... hargan's tackle was shocking

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by green-blood View Post
    what a great game, 90 mph and no quarter given.... hargan's tackle was shocking
    It was a great game, very exciting and both teams gave 110%.

Hargans tackle was awful, but Kelly had lost control of the game at that stage and Hargan shouldn't have been the only one to go.

On the trouble, I make a point of avoiding the Cat and Cage, but from what I heard our scum fought your scum. No real losers to be honest.

238 Posts
    Always the case when big followings get together, im dreading what is gonna kick off in FP on the 18th. The genuine fans on both sides get tarred with the same brush and its a disgrace.
    Each club has a crowd of gobsh!tes who just want to cause trouble. We have them, Derry has them, Shams have them and so on. But the majority of fans who actually just want to support their team is getting punished. I dont know what can be done about it but surely the FAI should be looking into this. How can we attract new fans/ spectactors to games if they think this is goin to happen all the time? I know most Shams fans distance themselves from the mindless d!cks and Derry and Harps do the same, its a shame that this happens.
    rant over.

Sounds like nothing, to be honest.
    Because if Gabriel doesn't rollerblade to the Chelsea Piers then the terrorists have truly won.

82 Posts
    Sounds like nothing, to be honest.
    Depends on your tolerance for toerags following your club.

Whatever about other clubs, the majority Derry fans don't want these knuckledraggers going to games.

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Depends on your tolerance for toerags following your club.

Whatever about other clubs, the majority Derry fans don't want these knuckledraggers going to games.
    I have pretty much zero tolerance for people going around starting fights whether they're Bohs or Derry or just some eejit on the street at the weekend but it still sounds like a relatively small incident.

Give over with your "whatever about other clubs" as well, unless you actually think there is a club in Ireland who have a majority of fans in favour of fighting in pubs on match night.

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast