Derry Rovers finished all square.
Talk there may have been some trouble in the "Cat n Cage" before the match.
Derry Rovers finished all square.
Talk there may have been some trouble in the "Cat n Cage" before the match.
Feck's sake. Rovers get a point as well? It gets better.
What kind of trouble?
Because if Gabriel doesn't rollerblade to the Chelsea Piers then the terrorists have truly won.
Trouble in Flancare too, Bohs fans arguing with Sean Connor and then each other in the stand. Priceless.
What a waste of money!
Gotta love the bohs 'fans'. Always good for a bit of a laugh. Great result tonight![]()
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
FHFC Forever in Our Shadows - PARTY POOPERS UR HAVING A LAUGH
DCFC AIRTRICITY FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS 2010
BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!
Fair play to Longford, they've now given themselves an outside chance in the run in. They battled to the end when they played us a few weeks ago despite their overall situation in the league looking hopeless. It's still looking poor but I'd love to see them stay up, as long as it's not at our expense!
Thats bull, I was in the pub and what actually happened was a derry fan came out of the toilets and while both fans were havin a great bit of banter singin back and forth this one thick went into the middle of the rovers fans and gettin in their faces lookin for a reaction. He was pushed away TWICE and told to go away but instead he started to swing digs but he was the one that got the slaps.
It did get out of hand when people tried to break it up but there was no excuse for the derry cowards who threw at least 4 pint glasses across the bar.
Tallaghtfornia if thats the case then why did the bar man turn aroud to the garda and say it was nothing to do with the Derry Boys, and that the Rovers fans had kicked it off?
BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
Funny, thats not what the bar manager said happened, he squarely laid the blame with one of the Derry fans, also clearly stated that the bottles/glasses were thrown by Derry fans as well! I know who i'll believe!
Definitely a few dodgy Derry fans travelled this time! A genuine shame, seeing as we normally have good banter with our nordie cousins, in Dublin & in Derry!!
Koh
Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!
SRFC will NEVER die!!
There was no need for any of it, no matter who was to blame. We were having a laugh with the rovers fans one minute and then the next it erupted. i have great respect for the genuine rovers fans, and i know the rovers fans are the same, but there is always gonna be the stragglers that cause the trouble.
BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!
It was a great game, very exciting and both teams gave 110%.
Hargans tackle was awful, but Kelly had lost control of the game at that stage and Hargan shouldn't have been the only one to go.
On the trouble, I make a point of avoiding the Cat and Cage, but from what I heard our scum fought your scum. No real losers to be honest.
Always the case when big followings get together, im dreading what is gonna kick off in FP on the 18th. The genuine fans on both sides get tarred with the same brush and its a disgrace.
Each club has a crowd of gobsh!tes who just want to cause trouble. We have them, Derry has them, Shams have them and so on. But the majority of fans who actually just want to support their team is getting punished. I dont know what can be done about it but surely the FAI should be looking into this. How can we attract new fans/ spectactors to games if they think this is goin to happen all the time? I know most Shams fans distance themselves from the mindless d!cks and Derry and Harps do the same, its a shame that this happens.
rant over.
Sounds like nothing, to be honest.
Because if Gabriel doesn't rollerblade to the Chelsea Piers then the terrorists have truly won.
I have pretty much zero tolerance for people going around starting fights whether they're Bohs or Derry or just some eejit on the street at the weekend but it still sounds like a relatively small incident.
Give over with your "whatever about other clubs" as well, unless you actually think there is a club in Ireland who have a majority of fans in favour of fighting in pubs on match night.