Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: GUFC V. Waterford

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    So we should give TC a ring and tell on the players when they're p!ssed off their heads in town?

Having drinks is fine-it's the general attitude of the players that annoys people.If you read my earlier posts you'll see what i have a grievance with.

You're very much alone though gufct in defending them.They're attitude and committment to GUFC isn't acceptable.There are of course acceptions-who were named.
    I have defended no one Conor all i have said is some of the stuff that has been posted on here about drinking etc should have been dealt with in a different manner.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Flano.... the passion off the pitch!!!! Where have you been. No one can dispute that off the field the passion and committment shown is top of the class. If we were getting the same results on the park as we are getting off it the League would have been won weeks ago.
    Maybe some of the posters who are having a go at the players and gufct should take a look at their own "impecable" behaviour. It's very easy to hide behind a call sign , Conor H excluded.

Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    the ref done a great job.
    you were beat by waterford united who were the much better team.
    galway are just crap and thats your biggest problem.
    and as for been bullied all over the pitch by the youngest team in the premier league, all i have to say for that is to grow up you load of sissys

well done waterford, youngest team in the country and yet you can bully auld fellas.
    p*ss off
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

Quote Originally Posted by baileban View Post
    As for hiding behind call-signs you weren't actually christened "In the stand" - were ya??
    John Cahill
    Most people on here know who I am and know I do not make up bull**** about players just for the sake it. I wont name the player as I dont think its right I am only expressing what happened and my thoughts on it. Dont see what hiding behind a call sign has to do with it
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

This explains a lot!!!! How easy is it to wind up you lot? Chill out lads. All of us have one thing in common... seing GUFC survive and thrive in the Premier League where I'm sure you all agree they belong.

Quote Originally Posted by inthestand99 View Post
    where I'm sure you all agree they belong.
    I dunno really the Club itself does belong there, 75% of the footballing/management dont unfortunately.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

I would hazard a guess that when Flano said off the pitch - he was referring to the sideline - the manager isn't actually classed as on the pitch. I think that's what he meant - not criticising the volunteers and fundraisers.

As for hiding behind call-signs you weren't actually christened "In the stand" - were ya??
    John Cahill
    Exactly Baileban - never intended criticising volunteers and fundraisers - totally admire the work they are doing - pity the players couldn't show the same level of passion & commitment - which is my point... along with...........

-is TC up to the job
    - can he make tactical changes during a game to get the right result
    - does the team look as if it has any decent shape to it
    - have we got a style of play that we can recognise and that's working
    - have the right players been brought in by the manager

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    There have been Players named here which is totally out of order 2 of them for what is down on Bebo sites and the one thing is I would hate to see some of the Bebo sites of the Posters who are most vocal on here .
    Rubbish. In my opinion, if professional footballers, from any club, put up a publicly accesible profile page on any internet website, then they are fair game to criticism of their content. These lads are supposed to be role models for the younger age groups, who I'm sure have access to this site as well. What a great example.

Quote Originally Posted by inthestand99 View Post
    This explains a lot!!!! How easy is it to wind up you lot? Chill out lads. All of us have one thing in common... seing GUFC survive and thrive in the Premier League where I'm sure you all agree they belong.
    We belong.

MASSIVE.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Gaillimh Al View Post
    Rubbish. In my opinion, if professional footballers, from any club, put up a publicly accesible profile page on any internet website, then they are fair game to criticism of their content. These lads are supposed to be role models for the younger age groups, who I'm sure have access to this site as well. What a great example.
    agree with you there al - have to admit never saw the double brandy half pint craic before
    more water!

They means everybody!!!!

Cronin had a dig at the Galway fans in his article friday. Said that they were outraged every time a WUFC player went in for a tackle. Went on about passion etc etc........

TC is a Rovers legend but wouldnt want him managing our club.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    Cronin had a dig at the Galway fans in his article friday. Said that they were outraged every time a WUFC player went in for a tackle. Went on about passion etc etc........

TC is a Rovers legend but wouldnt want him managing our club.

Cronin has a cheek to speak considering Waterford players committed a series of assaults right throughout the game. At one point a Galway player was absolutely cut in two by the touchline I was sitting right behind the Waterford bench and immediately looked at Cronin who had turned back to face his bench with a satisfied smirk on his face.

That said the main culprit for all the violence that night was the ref who allowed Waterford players to commit a series of terrible tackles early on which went unpunished. They took this as carte blanche to keep it up for the remainder of the match which they did. Had the ref put his foot down and booked a couple of them early on he probably wouldn't have lost control of the game like he eventually did.

Waterford could easily have had 2 or 3 players sent off that night and Galway themselves lost the rag towards the end so frustrated were they with the whole thing.
    Last edited by Maroon 7; 14/08/2007 at 2:37 PM.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345