Thread: Watching the Cork game in Dublin

Watching the Cork game in Dublin

Is there anyone watching the game in Dublin on Friday night in any bar around town? Not gonna make it to Cork, giving the GAA preference on Saturday. I'm just not hardcore enough to do Cork and then back up to Dublin
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    Not gonna make it to Cork, giving the GAA preference on Saturday.

theres a train leaving dubland about 1 o clock to cork and back up to dubland at 6.30am next mornin,theres a few of us doin it! its perfect. will be good craic too!

Formerly: wild rover
    Is there anyone watching the game in Dublin on Friday night in any bar around town? Not gonna make it to Cork, giving the GAA preference on Saturday. I'm just not hardcore enough to do Cork and then back up to Dublin
    Theres a spare room after someone cancelled for our overnight trip if you are interested. €40.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    I have two mates coming up to Dulin for Friday night so will be taking in the game some place but not sure where. Although i was thinkig of watching it on the southside of the city as them it is just a handy stumble to Renards for a few Hinnies !

Might there be trouble trying to find a pub to show it?

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Might there be trouble trying to find a pub to show it?
    Lads I'd give McDaids just off Grafton Street a try. The manager in there is Rovers-friendly as his Da used to be on the committee back in the 70's. Ye should give them a call (the guys name is Garvan) and ask will he be showing it. Mention there will be a group of Sligo lads in to watch it.

DO they have a tv ? It would be a decent spot to head to alright
    Yea they have a tv above the door.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    Yea they have a tv above the door.
    That’s an exit sign, ya hick

Anyone here watching the match from Harloes/Mooneys?

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bravo View Post
    That’s an exit sign, ya hick
    One hundred and eeeeeeeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiigggggggggggggghhhhh hhhhhhhtttttttttttyyyyyyyyyyyy

Sound Only1Rovers i am heading to McDaids so i am going to be there for approx 7:15-7:30.
    Its a date RT!!!!

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Its a date RT!!!!

Yer in with a shout there RT...dress smart now!

RT always dresses smart, even when he's got his Rovers jersey on he's got the Tommy Hillfigure shirt on underneath, classy bloke...

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Sound Only1Rovers i am heading to McDaids so i am going to be there for approx 7:15-7:30.
    Good location RT , are you bringing Cupcakes to Coppers?

Copper's probably full of Sligo people tonight too!

it sure will be..."the black parade" - it smells of sheep sh!te is meeting in the wonderful flannerys, and then taking a a jaunt to coppers!

Anyone here watching the match from Harloes/Mooneys?
    I'll probably head along

Match will also be shown in London in Dalys Bar ,Harrow&Wealdstone.

Quote Originally Posted by Cupcakes View Post
    See you in McDaids.. will you all be wearing colours and how will I recognise you? Please keep a look out for a young girl lost/on her own !
    All they have to do is look for Aine Chambers isn't it?