Thread: Bratislava to Prague (Train)

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Ogba View Post
    yeah but how will I spot yez?
    They'll be the ones in the green jerseys.

Quote Originally Posted by Paulie View Post
    They'll be the ones in the green jerseys.
    ah the sarcasm is wasted on ye!
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

For anyone travelling by train from Bratislava to Prague we booked our train earlier this week on http://www.bahn.co.uk/db_uk/view/index.shtml
    Just booked for the 12:25 on Sunday. The German lad that i dealt with has been taking bookings all week and he reckons there are only a few seats left on Sunday so anyone who hasnt booked yet, get the finger out. he also said that the Geramsn would gldly give us the points when we meet in October as they will already have won the group and he looks forward to "drinking lots of fine beer" ( ithink thats German for goin on the lash) with the Irish in Astria?Switz nwext year.
    Last edited by Mayo_Bhoy; 14/08/2007 at 2:15 PM.
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."

We are all heading down top Prague on the Sunday on the 1225 train and theres 80 of us in the group.

What hope do 15 Mayo lads have of getting to the bar then?
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."

Quote Originally Posted by Mayo_Bhoy View Post
    Just booked for the 12:25 on Sunday. The German lad that i dealt with has been taking bookings all week and he reckons there are only a few seats left on Sunday so anyone who hasnt booked yet, get the finger out. he also said that the Geramsn would gldly give us the points when we meet in October as they will already have won the group and he looks forward to "drinking lots of fine beer" ( ithink thats German for goin on the lash) with the Irish in Astria?Switz nwext year.
    Did you call them or email? Was going to leave this until I got over there but think I might just sort it now!
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Ogba View Post
    Did you call them or email? Was going to leave this until I got over there but think I might just sort it now!
    Rang them. Had sent a few emails over the past week but got no replies. I seriously wouldnt leave it too late. The lad i dealt with has booked loads of Irish groups in the last few days and he said one train on Sunday is already booked out. They're very efficent on the phone when you eventually get through and takes no more than a few mins.

Five of us got sorted today for the 12:25 train on the Sunday, one of the lads rang and was promptly dealt with....

So as of now tickets are still available...

Booked the four of us on the 12:25 on the monday. The guy never said about it being full or anything. Booked 2nd class working out at 112 pound for four people including postage and seat reservation. Couldnt afford first class like sligo hornet and co. Hopefully it will be full of irish-the ones who are prepared to sing!!

Would doubt that any of the trains are sold out completely - because I don't think this company would have all tickets for these trains. I'll hold on til' I get over there and hopefully I'll get sorted out for the 12.25 on the Monday but if not I'll have to slog it out on one of the longer ones. And I'll get it cheaper as well - more money to buy tickets from a tout for the Czech match!
    San Marino are going to be a handful as the group goes on." - Steve Staunton reacts to performance against San Marino.

Quote Originally Posted by Curtains View Post
    The guy never said about it being full or anything. Booked 2nd class working out at 112 pound for four people including postage and seat reservation. Couldnt afford first class like sligo hornet !!
    So that works out at £33 each, while our 1st class were €40 each.

Thats what they quoted me on an email and then when we rang up it was the same. The fcukers are maybe getting clever and putting the prices up. Although 40 euro would be the equivalent of 30-33 pound so maybe there is no seperate class' on the train. I remember the EC train we got from stuttgart up to cologne last september and its just one big massive train with each carraige being identical. Who knows, but the holiday is working out cheaper than the german trip already so im not complaining.

Quote Originally Posted by KoemansCC View Post
    Five of us got sorted today for the 12:25 train on the Sunday, one of the lads rang and was promptly dealt with....

So as of now tickets are still available...
    Still you have to feel sorry for poor old Koemans as he will have to travel cattle class as no one wanted to sit with him in 1st class ;

You got a good deal there Mayo......our First Class Tickets cost Eu57 each.......I expect the price rises with the demand, like the cheap airlines, with the last few seats being the most expensive.
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Well thats me and Green Tribe booked in 2nd class on the 12.25 train on the Monday. been meaning to do it for ages, so happy days

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Well thats me and Green Tribe booked in 2nd class on the 12.25 train on the Monday. been meaning to do it for ages, so happy days
    Thank God i booked First Class on the same Train.Wont have to travel with certain people.They let anybody on 2nd class now.At least we will have nice
    comfortable seats.

Quote Originally Posted by Bear Eleven View Post
    Thank God i booked First Class on the same Train.Wont have to travel with certain people.They let anybody on 2nd class now.At least we will have nice
    comfortable seats.
    Trust me im just as pleased Im sure me and Green Tribe will be comfortable enough in 2nd class

Hey, how did you do this? I got thru to deutsche bhan using the above number this morning and they quoted a price, but she wouldn't book it for me, she said I had to be in Germany??
    Gimme dat

Quote Originally Posted by DubJohn View Post
    Hey, how did you do this? I got thru to deutsche bhan using the above number this morning and they quoted a price, but she wouldn't book it for me, she said I had to be in Germany??
    I used the link Paulie posted on the first page of this thread and called the UK number. She took all my details, quoted the price (which I cant quite remember) and then booked it.
    I used my UK debit card, but it wouldn't matter if id used the Irish one as others have booked their tickets as well.

She was really nice, took about 10mins in all and said she will post them to me today.

Maybe you should try calling back

I used the link Paulie posted on the first page of this thread and called the UK number. She took all my details, quoted the price (which I cant quite remember) and then booked it.
    I used my UK debit card, but it wouldn't matter if id used the Irish one as others have booked their tickets as well.

She was really nice, took about 10mins in all and said she will post them to me today.
    Maybe you should try calling back
    Has anyone else actually received their train tickets bought through DB?.........I booked ( and paid for ) mine on 2nd August and not seen anything yet...except a two page confirmation email, sadly all in German!!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Has anyone else actually received their train tickets bought through DB?.........I booked ( and paid for ) mine on 2nd August and not seen anything yet...except a two page confirmation email, sadly all in German!!
    I got my tickets delivered to Dublin by post within a week.Ordered thru their English office.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast