Thread: Match abandoned?

Match abandoned?

why was your friendly abandoned today guys?

Yes......

Yes......It was. A disaster.......

EddieL

Question

What happened,though???

wow

not Longfords style i would have thought. nice friendly club when we went there last year; this is what happened:

http://www.redbrick.dcu.ie/~jw/28-7-6.htm

good luck in Europe.

CCFC for the league!!

The Brits are leaving some nasty messages on Longford's message board. They are also having a go on here.

Completely contradictory reports from both camps...

there's a report on sports.com: http://www.sports.com/irl/football/n...DEwNDU0MQ.html . johnny ward's site seems to have imploded...

Murph......

Whats the story with Murph? Its hardly going to effect the UEFA games.......Will it? Did ye see the Star today? Good photos......Paints a bad "picture" of Levine though........

EddieL
    As I was'nt at the match (well,half a one anyway!) I cannot specefically comment on events there,nor will I take a pro-Irish/anti-Brits stance.I just want to say that I attended all five Pats-Longford games last season and I know "de town" to be a hard team who play to their strengths,but they are NOT dirty,and I can well believe they won a "fair play" award.So I was very surprised to read on the net and in today's Star about events from Flancare.I feel sure it will be a one-off and normality will be restored soon.Don't let it prey on yous,or upset preparations for the upcoming UEFA cup game.I wish you all the best for the season. BTW,how's Flancare Park looking now?