was hilarious tonight in Flancare, got threats from his own fans! its all gone so wrong for him! i dont feel one bit sympathetic towards the fat ****er!
I wish to thank Bohs for doing us a huge favour this season by taken Connors away from us.I feel that if he was still in charge of us we would be sitting alot closer to the Bottom.From what I have witnessed this year from our team i.e Faz, Judge,Peers compared to last season couple with watching BOHs and their results the man (Connors) really has no clue how manage a team.Its easy to buy in talent to a club but getting it to play together takes talent which its obvious he hasn't.
I think Turner has made a mistake as regards his career going to Dalymount really isn't stepup, side ways maybe definitly not up.rumour has that Faz could be next my advice to that young lad is if you are to move(which I hope he does'nt) is too stay away from Connors.
Also I think under Cook the Team will only get better.He has a brillant & positive down to earth attitude.
So again "Thank You Bohs" for you have given us a season to remember again.
Till d End!
was hilarious tonight in Flancare, got threats from his own fans! its all gone so wrong for him! i dont feel one bit sympathetic towards the fat ****er!
If we beat them Tuesday he will be chased from the ground. Followed by us applauding him
Champions 2010
Champions 2011
Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
Bohs are going bust.
Does anyone? I know, Bohs fans are gonna say, we've an obsession and what not. And in fairness we shouldnt give a f*ck about him and Bohs only ourselves.
But wahey! He p*ssed on the club I love last year. He spat on the fans.the man, is one of the greatest pr*cks i've ever had the misfortune to meet. And it is oh so sweet that "What goes around, comes around", Seanie.
You remember that when you get your old job of cleaning the toilets back in St. Andrews. You just remember.
No if's, No but's, No maybe's. Just Total Faith.
Well my faith has been restored. There is some justice in the World.
I never like the man even do he did a good job(1st Divison) with us to a degree but you could always see that he was a snake.When left I really couldnt give a S*** but it was what he said after and since that makes me enjoy every single second of his demise.Bohs are welcome to him.Cleaning toilets wouldnt have him doing that either he'd make s*** of dat also
Till d End!
Judge and McKenzie were in Flancare to witness the shambles that are Bohs tonight. That should subside any thoughts of moving to Bohs.
Tonight was an absolute disgrace..... To save rants im going to try put it into bullet points...
*We started far too compact against a team we beat 5-0 already this season
*McGuinness has to start, regardless of whatever two are playin, Pooley and Burns can't play together, the two of them are far too indecisive
*Murphy will not leave Bohs, for the simple reason that if anybody sees his distribution they will agree it is consistently cack
*Any succesful pass made by Bohs tonight was either a pass backwards, a mistake, or an assist for Longford
*There was no direction at all today, every attempted pass was just whacked into areas that were flooded with Longford players
*Crowe should just retire now, half arsed attempts all nite, him and Mans were constantly too close to each other, nodding balls without even lookin to see if there was a teammate there
*Joxer, no matter what his problem with SC is should never, EVER, tell the fans "I'm not playin for him again", its a team and you play for the ****in team no matter what, deal with the personal ****e later
*SC should not refuse to make decisions just to **** off the fans, ala tonight puttin on 2 defenders just after when conceding goals
*Also, when fans are venting their frustrations at you, like they did tonight towards the end, you do not stare at them for 30secs while the game is still going on and break into a smirk, ALSO, do not converse with stewards/gardai while YOUR team are losing to the bottom placed team
*And for the 2 fans who had a go at each other over confronting SC, 2 of you's just **** off with your lot and stop causing further embarrassment for BFC
*WORST OF ALL, that was not a great Longford performance, it was just an unbelievably ****/disgraceful
/amateurish/incompetent/pathetic (delete where appropriate, although i'm comfortable using all) performance from Bohs, bar Heary and maybe, Hunt!!
FINALLY.... I drove all the way there, all the way home AND got ****in clocked for speedin in Lucan on the way back so I think I have every right to vent my frustrations......
Connor did nothing but criticise rovers supporters since he became manager, all the failings of the team were either down to the committee or the supporters, maybe tonight he is feeling that we were not as bad as we could have been. I have no sympathy for him.............................Chrissy Turner, any regrets yet????
they were very poor. delighted with the result tonight, was good craic at the game aswell. for once i could relax at an eircom league game. some seem to be trying to give him more time, when one bohs fan went down abusin sean at the dugout, a row started between the fans. and some gave him a good reception when he came out for the 2nd half. but after the 2nd goal it got more heated. way more heated. cant rememeber them having one shot on target in the 2nd half. and why did he leave fenn on the bench when they needed goals?
he done the same thing as always tonight, keep looking back at them smirking and just risin them
Feck it lads Bohs fans will call us the bitter red but so what it's great to see him get real abuse from his own supporters not just few old men which all he got in the Showgrounds
Cant wait till we play Bohs in Dubland we're gonna do another display similar to this one away but this time it will be all positive for Cookie we'll let Bohs give him the abuse![]()
Misfits
Obviously the novelty of beating us this season, has worn off by now.Originally Posted by Rovers1
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out
That was my post from our MB, I was prepared to back SC to the hilt this season, giving him a fair chance to turn things around, however I now feel that I have just been naive enough to fall for his PR.... Which is about the only thing that he has mastered.....
My stance now is that this job is too big for him, SC lets others take training and he just picks the team, end of, and he can't even do that right!!
His ego is bigger than our budget...
His smirking last night, at passionate fans who are paying out money that could be, after last nite, spent better elsewhere instead of watching that s***e goes down in my book as an absolute disgraceful act/gesture, I was near the dugouts but kept my opinions to myself, the majority of the fans were just verbally expressing their views on the team they follow trhu thick and thin and he just stands their smirking at us for about 30secs, WHILE the game is still going on behind his back........
Unfortunately the only thing that can be done to rectify this is an apology from SC, and a win against SRFC on Tuesday, and depressingly, neither is ghoing to happen...
Ps, isnt it quite ironic that his initials match his persona, S(Spoofing) C(C**T)![]()
Sean Connor made bloody hard work out of winning an appaling First Division with by far the best footballers in it. FFS, he couldn't even beat Athlone in the last game in front of a full house. Gerry Cassidy found him some decent footballers and they managed to put a gloss on the first season in Premiership. He bluffed his way into Bohs job and we all predicted that this would be the outcome. Bohs should bite the bullet rapid and get rid of this ponce before he blows all the funds from the sale of Dalymount. Mind you, he's a personal friend of Mick McCarthy and Steve Bruce and taught Chris Coleman everything he knows when they did their badge together.![]()
cant believe people are talking about athlone 2 years ago when we beat cork in the X last friday......
this is the sean connor thread? theres 3 more below i think
I know but i just happened to be in Longford so i had to say something![]()