Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast

Thread: Tonights Latest

Rodgers kicked out at least once and should have seen red.

Most entertaining match I've been at since City beat Shels 2-0 in the title-winning season. Entertainmemt mainly due to City being prone to individual errors at the back and also their forgetfulness to actually shoot.
    Could easily have been 3-3 or 3-0 either way.

Definitely the best footballing side City have played in the league IMO.
    Met some friendly Sunderland fans in the pub beforehand who knew their eL stuff.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sfc red View Post
    Dun-who?

was a Shels fan last night first time for everything eh

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    So your saying its just like watching Brazil when watching Drogheda?
    We've playing some cracking football this season.

Though also some boring stuff too. It was important we didnt lose against cork. Cork had 2 chances in teh whole match and couldntr break us down, the ywere pure muck. Even though we sat back, we had the same amount of chances as them and couldve nicked it in the end.

Its a results business - end of story, the best team will win the league!

We beat waterford 3 nil without getting our of 1st gear (and couldve been 6 or 7 nil)

These cork whingers make me laugh

Only 1 team has scored more goals than us this season btw - not bad for a team that 'doesnt attempt to win a game'
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Is there anyway i can watch last nights game on-line again ?
    Go to:
    www.tg4.tv

Click on:
    "Sport - Cartlann"

Click on:
    "Play" in "Sacar - Beo"

That should do it.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Just back from Bray, what a win. We were the better team, then we went 1-0 up, then Bray dominated the rest of the half and I don't know how they didn't score!

2nd half was fairly even, Bray pushing forward and us looking dangerous on the break. Then 2 goals in 2 minutes and we went mental!

We are staying up!

Very good football from both teams though, great open game.
    It was a horrible game to watch. Jaysus, the lads were rotten. It was the most frustrating thing to watch. They teased but never got a proper chance til it was 3-0. It was really shocking that they couldn't create any chances. All the Bray fans were extremely ****ed off after that match.

Fair play to Longford for taking their chances and actually coming out and attacking from the start. Good turnout from them too. Easily the most they've brought to any of our games.

It's far from over yet.....
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    It was a horrible game to watch
    Well I suppose I could understand that coming from a Bray fan but was great to watch for us!

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Well I suppose I could understand that coming from a Bray fan but was great to watch for us!
    I'd imagine but we just couldn't create any really decennt chances. The players paniced when Longford went ahead. Why? There was about 70 minutes to go. They couldn't do things rationally. Kav and Cawley are two cases. They both made great runs all the way into the box then didn't know what to do with it. Even your man Onwubiko had a decent chance late on and he smashed over to the corner flag.
    Extratime.ie

Good game at Inchicore with 2 sides who try to play football. Next time we will have 10 players & beat Pats.

City have best record of games between the top 5 sides but its our earlier results against the bottomfeeders that may cost us.

Behan took some unfair criticism from some City fans but responded perfectly. Farrelly had his best game for City so far. Healy was quiet. Kelly red card was easy decision. I don't think Horgan has ever been sent off & for a defender gets few yellows.

Keane is fat. Maguire seems key to Pats defence as he is very strong in the air & physical. Saying that he probably should have gotten red card for pulling McSweeney back when he was straight though on goal.

btw Bennet has played for City for a while...

Bohs deserved to win I thought and they hit the post twice and they played a bit more on the deck than they have most of the season. But a stupid challenge by Dessie Byrne in injury time and UCD got the points. Fair play to them for snatching the game and they were unlucky against Drogheda in the last minute so maybe football does even it self out. Bohs are struggling up front to score goals and Crowe is not trying hard enough in my view.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    City have best record of games between the top 5 sides
    Looks like you're well on the way to winning the top 5 championship so.

We'll take the overall league instead.
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    Kellys sending off was blatant, think Rico ****ed about Gibsons horror tackle on Bennet i think , it was awful Gibson is not blessed with pace and lunged into a tackle that should have been a striaght red.

Few other dodgy tackles from both sides odd only 1 player sent off.
    kdjac
    You summed it up pretty well in the 2 posts. Good entertaining game but I was very disappointed in us tbh. We lacked shape, defense was very shaky and without Roy we're toothless upfront.

Good reuslt in the end given we'd only 9 men but we need to improve big time.

Dont blame Rico tbh, it was a horrible tackle and the rumour is the lad has a broken or fractured ankle.

3,489 Posts
    Athlone 0-1 Wexford. Wexford also missed a penalty. 25 minutes or so to go.

Cobh 0-0 Harps.

238 Posts
    Mctiernan sent off for Athlone, really poor season from Athlone. I thought they would have been challenging for promotion, considering their pre-season spending.

Harps still 0-0 with Cobh.

Results: Athlone 0-1 Wexford
    Cobh 0-0 Finn Harps!!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

gufc 0-0 derry murphy missed peno for Galway on 27 minutes
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Derry Galway still 0-0 70 mins

Red&White
    Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    Derry Galway still 0-0 70 mins
    Result.

Result

115 Posts
    gufc 0-0 derry murphy missed peno for Galway on 27 minutes
    Fu**ing hell - do we ever score penalties?!?

Good result all the same.
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White View Post
    Result.
    Result
    Says it all really.
    Extratime.ie

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast