Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Oldkeeper Has To Go

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    I meant making it personal on me, when i was only voicing my opinion!!
    In fairness, I think he was only voicing his too...and he does make valid points. Apart from anything derrogatory he says about me of course.

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Jebus, are ye sure that is Danny Drew? Thats brilliant stuff if it is!!
    Brilliant he was right bout one thing we did see who the bluffer was. The langer!! Hendo still with us and were flyin, our chairman might give him a job on the chip van in the ground since his hotel closed down.

the breaking news thread was a Class thread by the way,he really was a tosser, cant believe he was going on pretending to be some1 else, and then,and being so obvious as to say this is only my opinion not the members of the clubs. if ye meet him on the streets, tell him come back on. We have a laugh.

Jebus, Nempton, JoeSoap, SLK, all gone up in my opinion after reading that, top class. Accusing ye of startin rumours and it backfired. Priceless.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Jebus, Nempton, JoeSoap, SLK, all gone up in my opinion after reading that, top class. Accusing ye of startin rumours and it backfired. Priceless.

I was just about to lock this thread too.

1,550 Posts
    I think some of the L37 fans are expecting a bit much a bit soon from the club. It would be great if they could have everything perfect from day one- but this is a new club and mistakes will be made and lessons learned the hard way.

Every club has bother paying wages at some point in the season and it does seem that the FAI have to take a bit of the blame this time round. The current problems should be used as an opportunity to review and improve how things have been done to date, not throw the baby out with the bathwater and look for heads to roll.

To be honest the major problem as I see it is the the FAI and their refusal to play ball with Limerick 37. Promises have been broken all season. How is Football to suceed in this country if scan regard and lip service continues to be paid to the EL Clubs.

The FAI want it every way and do not want to part with their monies from Merrion Square. We were promised the Sun, moon and Stars at the start of the season and now are having to chase after them for what we are entitled to.

Just my Humble opinion thats all

John
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Agreed...to a point. You still have to look at the role of the club. ie spending what you haven't got and not being commercially prepared. Thats unacceptable imho. But I'll concede that the Foolish Association of Ireland have a role to play also.

See...I can compromise.

Always going to be a couple of problems but they have now been addressed and we are moving forward again and as we go on there will always have to be change to improve!

The more I think about it, the more I realise that calling for Ger Finnin to go is actually more idiotic than I first thought. Having met the man, and had a hand in the printing of the fanzine offered by him I have to say that he seems to put a lot of energy into this club, all positive I might add. Before anyone spouts on about positive energy not amounting to much I'd like ye to do what I've been doing today (bored as I was) and click on the members option in the Foot tool bar, then go to the W section and look up Willie John/Danny Drew and read through the threads that he posted in. I've never been one for saying that people shouldn't criticise just because we have it better off now then we did back under Drew, but in this case I think it's apt to say that if you can read the Willie John posts, and put him in comparison with Ger Finnan and still think that he needs to be booted out of this club than you're a better short sighted pessamist than I

I don't think that too many are calling for him to be booted out. Those that are are indeed idiotic. But it is hardly fair to praise anyone simply because they aren't as much of an idiot as Willie John was, because there simply hasn't been an idiot quite like that on here since.

I'm all for calling for peoples heads if there are suitable, better alternatives out there. At this moment there isn't. Thats not to say he is blameless in all of this mess and that the criticisms weren't without foundation. The club has handled this very badly from a communications perspective with the fans, shareholders and supporters club.

Quote Originally Posted by PinBallWizard View Post
    Lim till I die is being quite two-faced.one minute criticising Darren Hehir and making inferences about the development work in the jacks and te next minute he's sucking his arse saying how great he is and what a loyal fan he is.
    I'm sorry but judging by your posts on here you're really not very bright at all are you.

A blindfolded chimp could read between the lines of the first point I was making. PM me should you want me to draw you a picture explaining

Lim til I die might grow a pair of balls and make up his mind as to his opinions on the people running the club
    The man who's talking

Hiding behind his computer screen, spreading rubbish, slagging people, telling lies without ever having the balls to meet anyone in person

Get a Life

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    The more I think about it, the more I realise that calling for Ger Finnin to go is actually more idiotic than I first thought. Having met the man, and had a hand in the printing of the fanzine offered by him I have to say that he seems to put a lot of energy into this club, all positive I might add. Before anyone spouts on about positive energy not amounting to much I'd like ye to do what I've been doing today (bored as I was) and click on the members option in the Foot tool bar, then go to the W section and look up Willie John/Danny Drew and read through the threads that he posted in. I've never been one for saying that people shouldn't criticise just because we have it better off now then we did back under Drew, but in this case I think it's apt to say that if you can read the Willie John posts, and put him in comparison with Ger Finnan and still think that he needs to be booted out of this club than you're a better short sighted pessamist than I
    I'd have to agree with all of that

oldkeeper

I just cant believe some of the threads here.Do people not remember the position we were in last year looking like the end of senior soccer in limerick.Anyone that gets off his ass and does the work that oldkeeper does doesnt deserve this,some people must have a hidden ajenda.
    Some of the people that log on here during the year talk some load of rubbish,its time to zip up and get behind your team.
    As for keith hartnet,everyone who knows him or knows of him says hes an ass and likes to hear the sound of his voice,so i wouldnt get into the argument whether he was or wasnt going to sign.
    Fail to prepare,prepare to fail--R.keane.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I'd like ye to do what I've been doing today (bored as I was) and click on the members option in the Foot tool bar, then go to the W section and look up Willie John/Danny Drew and read through the threads that he posted in.
    did the same myself, ridiculous
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

oldkeeper hasnt being on to explain whats up

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    oldkeeper hasnt being on to explain whats up
    Why the **** would he come on to a forum to explain anything to you someone who hates senior soccer & L37 in particular. Get a life and hop back to to the kiddy forum.

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    Why the **** would he come on to a forum to explain anything to you someone who hates senior soccer & L37 in particular.
    Maybe because he used to spend an awful lot of time explaining (or pontificating) to all who would listen up to a week ago and now that there is problems there he disappears....

Quote Originally Posted by PinBallWizard View Post
    Maybe because he used to spend an awful lot of time explaining (or pontificating) to all who would listen up to a week ago and now that there is problems there he disappears....
    To be fair he's been on here from the outset promoting the club and answering any initial questions people may have had about the club and it's set up. He is not obliged, in any way, shape or form, to remain on here to answer the questions of every Tom Dick and Harry, and especially questions from those who obviously have a hidden agenda, or have a sour junior grape up their arse. The man has only 2 hands. He also has an everyday job, which has probably thrown up it's own headaches recently with the death of his boss. Lay off of the man for christ sake

And if you, or others, are so peeved, why don't you just approach Ger, or even better still, approach the actual majority shareholders in the club on friday night? These guys bought themselves in to the club, surely if you have issue with Ger Finnin, you have equal if not more issue with them too? Why is Ger Finnin getting all the flak? Cos the others are just as culpable if there's flak to be dished out

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    To be fair he's been on here from the outset promoting the club and answering any initial questions people may have had about the club and it's set up. He is not obliged, in any way, shape or form, to remain on here to answer the questions of every Tom Dick and Harry, and especially questions from those who obviously have a hidden agenda, or have a sour junior grape up their arse. The man has only 2 hands. He also has an everyday job, which has probably thrown up it's own headaches recently with the death of his boss. Lay off of the man for christ sake

And if you, or others, are so peeved, why don't you just approach Ger, or even better still, approach the actual majority shareholders in the club on friday night? These guys bought themselves in to the club, surely if you have issue with Ger Finnin, you have equal if not more issue with them too? Why is Ger Finnin getting all the flak? Cos the others are just as culpable if there's flak to be dished out
    hes getting the flak coz hes made a balls of the job thinking hes the main man

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    Why the **** would he come on to a forum to explain anything to you someone who hates senior soccer & L37 in particular. Get a life and hop back to to the kiddy forum.
    explain why hes ****ed up dont hate lim37 u ass hes on the forum its goin good disapears then when it goes bad im not the only one asking these questions
    Last edited by the hoops; 31/07/2007 at 10:55 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    hes getting the flak coz hes made a balls of the job thinking hes the main man

What a ridiculos comment!! Explain how he has made a balls of it!! The man has done such an excellent job and has great passion for Limerick37. Some people just have hidden agendas and would love to see L37 fail. I cannot believe all this negativity with everything going so well this season!!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast