Thread: Longford Game

Quote Originally Posted by RockofGibraltar View Post
    How do your words taste mate?
    excuse me for giving an opinion on a game. i did think we would win comfortably, and i was nice about it. Could have said we should ''hammer that shower of ****e bottom of the table'' but i didn't

Don't know where that performance came from following on from what has been good-to-watch football over the last few weeks! needs to be sorted out.
    \o/ |o| \o/ |o| \o/.....easy, easy, easy

Quote Originally Posted by Cabinteelygull View Post
    excuse me for giving an opinion on a game. i did think we would win comfortably, and i was nice about it. Could have said we should ''hammer that shower of ****e bottom of the table'' but i didn't

yea but then u wud hav just been a w***er

As I said to Superfrank after, every season has to have a low-point. If this is our low-point, and hopefullt it is, then we'll have had a good season.

I don't like criticising the lads but there was some really carp defending, and in terms of our attack we should have scored more than one goal. We definately seemed to miss the absentees, but that was still very dissapointing

Quote Originally Posted by RockofGibraltar View Post
    yea but then u wud hav just been a w***er
    fair enough!
    \o/ |o| \o/ |o| \o/.....easy, easy, easy

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull View Post
    As I said to Superfrank after, every season has to have a low-point. If this is our low-point, and hopefullt it is, then we'll have had a good season.

I don't like criticising the lads but there was some really carp defending, and in terms of our attack we should have scored more than one goal. We definately seemed to miss the absentees, but that was still very dissapointing
    Agreed, even though this was probably our worst preformance of the season we still should have scored more than twice. We had a serious amount of chances to take something from the game but it was a case of not turning up on the night.

Having 7 players missing was always going to really hurts, it the lack of depth in the squad.

I wonder was it a lack of depth in the Bohemians squad last night as well. We are not finished yet lads no matter what ye say!

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic View Post
    I wonder was it a lack of depth in the Bohemians squad last night as well. We are not finished yet lads no matter what ye say!
    Well now I was'nt at the Bohs game last night so I could'nt comment on it. But even if ye win every game for the rest of the season 5-0, we still did'nt perform very well in the Bray-Longford game last week.

Ai its just people are never that quick to give others credit especially when its deserved!

It doesn't matter who was or wasn't playing, on the night Longford were the better team.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

You definately deserved the 3 points against us, ye were the better team and won

Obviously we were dissapointed to lose, as we should be, you should rarely, if ever, be content after losing a home league game to anyone.