Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Rams v Finn Harps

1,552 Posts
    There's no question Harps will go for the win. Sure look at how many times Hegarty uses the word positive in the match preview on www.finnharps.com

we will have to wait and see so...another tough game next week for against limerick....ye will know exactly where ye stand after that match...make or break week for ye

1,552 Posts
    Tonight's results spice this game up even further. If Harps can win we're right back in the mix, while Cobh can go top.

Really looking forward to this game now.

i cannot wait for this game, game of the season without doubt, lads lets get as many people as possible to this game, this is where we can take off take or chance and be top, where we deserve to be, with or form we should be top, the team is strong enough to take on harps we've proven ourselves against them twice, notin to fear but ourselves,

cmon the rams
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

This is huge i cant wait.

C'MON THE RAMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

2-1 massive game. See what charachter we have tonight, gonna be real tricky though.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

sHOULD BE A GREAT GAME THOUGH WITH HARPS' FLOWIN FOOTBALL JUST LIKE WE HAVE.

C'mon lads. lets hope we get a big crowd in to help the lads to first place. Thios is the chance we've been waitin for. we got one last week and didn't take advantage so lets take this chance and stay at the top 4 the rest of the season.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

5 mins left i think come on mr.cummins anytime now would be good

ah cummins ur ****e ha na only joking id never say it, said it before the game nil nil would be a result so im happy but i wasnt there so did we deserve more or less from the game?

238 Posts
    from what I hear it was a sh!te game with us having one chance of note and ye had 2/3 with a very strong penalty shout. Sounded like our lads settled for the point ill wait to hear from the lads that were at the game.

Oh yeah I heard it was a very poor crowd of 700 or less

draw was a fair result, no real shots on target one or two from range from both sides, harps were closer, thought with a bit more directness we could have taken it, some bit of overplaying, simple football lads,

well its 19 unbeaten, how bad, we've drawn with who would probably be the biggest treat to us, there still a good bit away, kildare away tuesday and home against killkenny next saturday, i hope we have six more points on the board this time next week, but one id say could be a draw,

all ye gotta do is be more direct lads, great work tonight lets try pulling away now, dundalk are rocky lets take advantage, were palyin them in two weeks

cmon the rams
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Honest to god thought we deserved it, Harps ****ed me off tonight, after hearing so much about them in recent weeks, and they totally set themselves out for the draw all night, seemed very happy to time waste and out men behind the ball, that s y i really hope limerick finsh third, they came down against us and tried to win and gain on us, harps certainly didnt, Wexford did it last week, Harps this week, its acceptable from Wexford not harps, Sam Heggy what you heard was very accurate to be fair, ****e match, poor crowd, poor atmosphere horrible night, but we did deserve it, Gethins wasnt as good as he obviously was in recent weeks, Murray destroyed him, yere big No.9 was very good effective though. We should have had two goals, possible peno but then again Harps could have nicked one at the end, overall point isnt bad result, in regards to Dundalks result, were the team to beat. Very disapointed with Harps attitude towards the game, but thats football, cant understand after coming from other side of the coulntry not going full throttle to win, especially the way yeve been talking bout yourselves recently(rightly so too) but were a massive let down for me. On the plus thought Barret Meade Murray and Mikey were outstanding, really worked there socks off, Barret was my MOTM thought his passing tackling everything was 100%.Cummins also as usual worked non stop.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

56 Posts
    Poor game overall, Harps played some pretty football up as far as our penalty area but seemed to have no idea of what to do after that, our defence was top notch once again. Poor crowd though of about 5 to 600, i'd say the terrible weather put paid to that.
    Kearney is missed in the middle of the field for us.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Davin got hacked goin for goal in the first half and could have broken his legs. Same happened to mucky in afterwards. Doyles a shocking referee.

Mikey was shockin any time he got the ball he lost it. I dont know what your on about bellavista

I agree Mikey was poor and has been for several weeks.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

the two teams seemed to cancel each other out...definite penno denied to dav.... ten yards away the ref was not up with play...kildare another ten men behind the ball look at he table they dont conceed many goals .. dont score many either......got to be careful of kilkenny Gaynor will start by shoring up the defence.....they have four points written all over them...

This Game was more like a end of seaon mid table game with nothing at stake rather then a top 4 clash. Ramblers were poor and I think the fact they could have went top was playing on there mind and they were more afraid of loseing then winning. This is the first game where the midfield was more defensive then it has been which left no support for Davin and Graham.

I feel if ramblers had run at harps a bit more they would have won the game. Ramblers will have to pick it up a bit as the last 2 games they have looked off the boil and seem to be running out of ideas on how to break teams down.

This week are 2 big games lets hope they have 6 points at the end of it.

1,552 Posts
    Just back there, had a great trip and really enjoyed Cobh once again, very welcoming place.

I don't think Harps played for a draw, ye were just so solid defensively that we counldn't make any headway against ye. Very impressed with your centre halfs, especially the number 5 who has serious pace and kept Gethins out of the game.

I actually enjoyed the game, not a lot of chances but 2 good, very organized teams. Didn't see the Ramblers penalty claim but there was a clear handball in the box by one of your defenders with a few minutes to go so I guess, like everything else, it balanced out.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast