Thread: Emo Phillips

Emo Phillips

Just listening to him on Ray D'arcy's show and oh my god am gonna die laughing! I love him!

Wish wasnt so broke coz would go see him this weekend if could!

Thought he was **** tbh. That voice would wreck my head too if I had to listen to it for a gig.

Aw I grew up on Emo, was prob the 1st comedian that I really loved.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Aw I grew up on Emo, was prob the 1st comedian that I really loved.
    Like siamese twins?

Maybe the younger generation just don't like him then...or else just me

He isnt what you would call main stream , but up there as one of the funniest comedians ever . I think you have to be a certain type of person to find him funny ( smart )

Jaysus Anto....u tryin to chat me up? Callin me smart! Ha!

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Jaysus Anto....u tryin to chat me up? Callin me smart! Ha!
    Saturday night with Miriam - "So how did you two lovebirds meet?"

Magic Me & Anto - "Well. We met on the net. Our mutual love of Emo brought us together"

Quoting years at random since 1975

Believe me I have stranger stories than that one Wolfie!

Ray rang me just after Emo was on, looking for one of his random lotto numbers.

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC View Post
    Ray rang me just after Emo was on, looking for one of his random lotto numbers.
    Were you the waist size fella who was in work when he rang? 10grand if ye win.

That was me, Waist size 34

34 came up aswell. They should give you a bit of money for it anyway

I'll text him in tomorrow and see what he says.

seen him @ drioacht a few years ago and thought he was class in a bizarre kind of way

20 Posts
    i think he is great
    might go if there was a last min ticket for sun..busy the other two nites..

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    seen him @ drioacht a few years ago and thought he was class in a bizarre kind of way
    Ray Darcy ??

I'll text him in tomorrow and see what he says.
    Few CD's hey ?? give them a fake number the next time

any chance of 6 lucky numbers for wens ??

Didn't hear today Anto, did he give you anything? You should ask for a bobble head Ray...those things are hard got.

I texted him and said i was the only one who gave you a correct number so it has to be worth a few CD's or something. He read it out and said yeah,they'll send me a few but they never got onto me today so what can you do.

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    any chance of 6 lucky numbers for wens ??
    If i had them,i wouldn't be sharing them

Oh yeah heard u Anto!