Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Paul McGee a disgrace

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    ski reminds me a little of hill....
    The only Hill he reminds me of is Harry Hill.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

What about ....Benny Hill
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

84 Posts
    This is becoming a bit like the John Gill saga we had a couple of seasons ago. From what I can remeber about it he said he hadn't applied for the Dundalk job even though it had appeared in the Dundalk Democrat but a few weeks later there he was made manager so statements mean nothing.

Lim Till I Die was chatting to me Friday night and asked me did he apply for the job but no one up here other than the chosen few would have access to that info and thats the way it should be but just for the record I don't know where the story started but we had heard about himself and Paugie being interested in the job weeks before the departure of Mickey O'Connor.

It is up to people themselves now to decide if he is a man of his word or just trying to stop the stories that are doing the rounds.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Jaysus lads what is this - the bloddy peace process? The statement says "quick to quash rumours this week that he was interested in the Athlone job". Is that not enough - you want to give him a form of words that he should utter for a small group of fans that are worried about it? If you are not interested in a job you will not apply for it. I read from the statement that he doesn't want to go to Athlone and (by implication) he wants to stay here. End of.

As our friends up North are wont to say - get over yourselves lads.
    The statement said that he was quick to quash the rumours..yet when he was directly quoted he didn't do so, and seemed pre-occupied in pointing out that fans were being mischevious.

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Replace getting behind with the word managing and you get a good description of Skee's match day management.

Seriously, how anyone can think it's acceptable to make faces behind official's backs and generally act like Bozo the Clown on the sideline is beyond me. I'm not calling for him to be sacked, unless proven that he tried to leave Limerick for Athlone last week, then I'd hop him out the door to be honest, but I'm sure the club already know whether he did or not (I'm still being told he did, but thats not proof is it).

In fairness In Exile the players looked like they hadn't a clue what to do after Skee was sent off. When Cobh went a man down they had no idea how to exploit that, you can say that that's the players fault, but I'd lay it at the door of the guy who was supposed to be analyising the game and changing tactics accordingly, who at that minute was probably sipping back a pint in the Cobh bar.

Oh and could we have less of this 'stop moaning' attitude, I remember myself and Nempton getting that by the barrell full for criticising Danny straight after he took over the club for the way he sacked Mike Kerley, we called him a clown, most people called us moaners, we were proved right in the end. Similar happened after NOC took us to the top of the league that season, we were called moaners, were told we were biased against him, we continued calling him a poor manager, we were proved right in the end.
    and how exactly were you proved right on the butcher...from what i can recall he did manage over a right few poxy results before his departure...is that what makes him a poor manager,as you said this ..poor.. manager did have us top of the league and prior to departure despite that run were 7pts off the top,s,final league cup,last 16 of fai and won m.s.cup,it became a shambles after he left.as for skee the results have been great,the problem for many is his ego is starting to dominate everything.he actually didn,t apply for the athlone job but what he did do as let the powers that be know he was available to be approached,he was disappointed he was,n no doubt and for people to say its alright for him to tout for other job while managng lims totally demeans the job his supposed to be committed to.if he has signed a contract why no press conference...we,v had one for everything else.also P.B.WIZARDS reference to slippery slopes should not be ignored,the other ego in the club ,while well intentioned, has in recent times let matters off the pitch start to overcome him,already ....a lifeboat has been launched last month....hopefully the club will prevail.

I was proved right on the Butcher in that he was sacked for being a **** manager, clear enough for you, or have you not taken off the NOC blindfold yet? Jesus even Danny would probably concede I was right at this stage

Clueless

Ski will break any contract you put in place, because he doesn't give a **** about L37, or indeed any other club, he cares about himself. He has consistently applied for every available LOI job, regardless of contract, over the last few years. Interestingly the word in galway is that he had agreed a new improved contract with his existing club the night before he was announced by L37. So much for loyalty.
    Ski is a legend.

"I love playing with Limerick 37, they're a great bunch of lads, the manager is top class and it is great to see all soccer in Limerick under the one umbrella"
    Paul Finucane (This weeks Limerick Independent)
    Maybe I'm stupid but the fact that Ski has the squad behind him and we're third pushing hard for promotion is enough for me. On a personal level I don't have any reason to doubt Ski's statement.
    Limerick 3:7
    "Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"

Quote Originally Posted by number16 View Post
    Ski will break any contract you put in place, because he doesn't give a **** about L37, or indeed any other club, he cares about himself. He has consistently applied for every available LOI job, regardless of contract, over the last few years. Interestingly the word in galway is that he had agreed a new improved contract with his existing club the night before he was announced by L37. So much for loyalty.
    Ski is a legend.
    So what you're saying he is like the vast majority of football players and managers then.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Most people, in life, look out for number one. Most people have a degree of loyalty, and most people have an ounce of common sense.
    Ski scores on only one of the above.

Quote Originally Posted by thelimerick View Post
    "I love playing with Limerick 37, they're a great bunch of lads, the manager is top class and it is great to see all soccer in Limerick under the one umbrella"
    Paul Finucane (This weeks Limerick Independent)
    Maybe I'm stupid but the fact that Ski has the squad behind him and we're third pushing hard for promotion is enough for me. On a personal level I don't have any reason to doubt Ski's statement.
    The more I think about it I'm inclined to agree

Once the players are happy under him it doesn't really matter what we think

The more I think about it I'm inclined to agree

Once the players are happy under him it doesn't really matter what we think
    Totally agree! I don't want to sound too optimistic, but we will win the league!

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    Totally agree! I don't want to sound too optimistic, but we will win the league!
    Have you been sucking the Apple Sauce again

Beautiful Apple sauce. ooooooooohhhh

robbie hammond thinks lim37 will win it anyway go to flannereys always singing there praises but then again he does the same with aisling what did they ever win?

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    robbie hammond thinks lim37 will win it anyway go to flannereys always singing there praises but then again he does the same with aisling what did they ever win?
    I don't know, I follow grown ups football

"We had the problems a few years ago with Dave Hill...the discipline in the club was terrible and the managers antics and comments didn`t help...we had to get rid of him eventually...reading your forum reminds me of that time....ski reminds me a little of hill...."

Rams 07 Dave Hill resigned we did not get rid of him. There was nothing wrong with the disipline in his first season in charge. The disipline problem came later due to the lack of backing from the commitee at the time. Which caused frustration for everyone involved.

And also remember he got us to the playoffs in his first season how long has it taken Hendo and we are still not there.

A Dave Hill was nothing like ski he never sent out players to break other players legs.

If you dont know the facts then dont say anything.

dave hill was a nutter, should have been sacked before he resigned

Quote Originally Posted by ramblers View Post
    Rams 07 Dave Hill resigned we did not get rid of him. There was nothing wrong with the disipline in his first season in charge. The disipline problem came later due to the lack of backing from the commitee at the time. Which caused frustration for everyone involved.

And also remember he got us to the playoffs in his first season how long has it taken Hendo and we are still not there.*

A Dave Hill was nothing like ski he never sent out players to break other players legs.**
    If you dont know the facts then dont say anything.
    *tut bloody tut, hill wouldnt do what hendo done this year.
    ** he did it himself, that y didnt ask players to do it.

Anyway IMO Hill was a class manager really liked him at Rams, was very disapointed at the time to see him go, I remember though everytime we played Lim Sadloserkid and co, winding him all game and Hill embarassing us everytime getting sent off, wit Ski we dont even have to open our mouths and he embarasses himself and the club, i always thought and always will think of Dave Hill as being a great manager really proud of him when he was at Rams, and i agree with u that if he had more support he would have been far more sucsessful, Ski with what hes got isnt doing a bad job in fairness, a clown, but a good manager, third, for a newly formed clubs with little or no pre season isnt bad and he doesnt have the wage bill to match Dundalk and so on Limerick have been up there all season long and have beaten us and drawn Dunalk and us. Really worth there place in 3rd and hope they beat harps to 3rd mainly because of the difference in ambition i seen between the two clubs on the field, and thats y i do say Ski is a ok manager.

Ramblers, (your name is as imaginative as your comments bout hendo by the way) I think even lim fans would say that what Hendo has done under circumstances this season especially is near miracolous, and for you to come on a lim site and say how dave hill is better than hendo, is really lettin our club down. Thats all i say bout that. (fingers fookin fallin off after that one)
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    I remember though everytime we played Lim Sadloserkid and co, winding him all game and Hill embarassing us everytime getting sent off
    I met Dave Hill in Cork once actually after his Cobh spell and he turned out to be a pretty decent guy.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast