Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: GAA approve FAI and IRFU applications

reder
    Quote Originally Posted by sylvo View Post
    They've changed all right, thats why the German police where rounding them up by the hundred. The clips of German women in Stuttgart having beer poured over their heads on that Panorama documentry by the so called new nicer breed of England fan was sickning, not to mention fans of any team having flags robbed of them and a few punches and kicks aimed at them.

Fair play too the makers of that Panorama documentry because they showed up the bullsh1t that they where so well behaved in Germany. Sky tv where going on about them being changed and where then giving the arrest count from the night before that went up into the hundreds.

Have them over here for a game.

NO THANKS.
    Firstly, I would just like to point out a friendly between us and England wont happen for a long time.

However, looking at this post, a few hundred out of 60,000 or so England fans cause trouble in Germany and every England fan is menace and should not be invited here.

However, a small subsection of Irish football fans cause problems (see link below) and we are still "the best fans in the world". Also of course, you would never hear irish international football fans or club fans singing anti-english songs.

Wonderful Irish fans

Just out of interest reder, do you support Ireland or England? I hope you don't take that the wrong way. I'm just curious as I don't know an Ireland fan that thinks England would honestly "hockey us" in our own back yard.

Quote Originally Posted by reder View Post
    However, a small subsection of Irish football fans cause problems

Wonderful Irish fans
    I dont see any indication that this is occuring at an international game , either at home or away.

the fellas in the above video are trouble makers first and football fans a distant second , it doesnt prove any point you were trying to make and please dont use an outbreak linked to a club game to tarnish Irish fans.
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy View Post
    Just out of interest reder, do you support Ireland or England? I hope you don't take that the wrong way. I'm just curious as I don't know an Ireland fan that thinks England would honestly "hockey us" in our own back yard.
    indeed whan was the last time england "hockeyed" anyone ?

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RogerMilla View Post
    bring on the england , fill croke park and feckin hammer them ( 1.0 neville o.g.)
    Why the dislike for Neville? I can't imagine that someone who clearly dislikes England would single out one of their players based on English club loyalties. No, no hypocrites here.

812 Posts
    indeed whan was the last time england "hockeyed" anyone ?
    Oh, doubtless they hammered some **** team like San Marino or Cyprus a while back.

To fill Croke Park it would have to be someone like Brazil, Argentina, maybe Italy as World Champions or sad to say Engerland.
    The security issues from bringing England would be a major concern to both the FAI & the GAA (as it's their stadium) so I would imagine they would like to get one of the others in preference.

Firstly, I would just like to point out a friendly between us and England wont happen for a long time.

However, looking at this post, a few hundred out of 60,000 or so England fans cause trouble in Germany and every England fan is menace and should not be invited here.

However, a small subsection of Irish football fans cause problems (see link below) and we are still "the best fans in the world". Also of course, you would never hear irish international football fans or club fans singing anti-english songs.

Wonderful Irish fans

A few hundred? Away and sh!te. There was 3000 hooligans banned from the world cup yet they had thousands more take their place and attack innocent football supporters from many different countries. They are vermin and not wanted anywhere.

Only a complete fool would try and lump Irish supporters in the same league as that lot.
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

Talking

Wonderful Irish fans
    Thanks for pointing out what I know already about the prospect of a friendly

As for your concern about typcasting every England fan, how many Irish people where taking the war to British cities during the 70's 80's and 90's, I would say very few, yet every Irish person was under suspicion. The term the police used was you reep what you sow, so I couldn't give a fcuk if every English fan gets
    typcasted by the cops in whatever country they happen to visit.

As for Irish fans causing trouble and still getting called best fans in the world, when we turn every city we visit into a hellhole for everyone by smashing the place up and get arrested by the hundred then I'll take on board most seriously your concerns.

Couldn't get the u-tube yoke downloaded, please feel free to tell me what its about.
    Last edited by sylvo; 24/07/2007 at 11:20 PM.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

bring on the england , fill croke park and feckin hammer them ( 1.0 neville o.g.)

yeah 1-0 due to an o.g...shows how far we've fallen if we call that a hammering!
    "Well I think they'll be a little disappointed with that" - Matt Holland on TV3 after 5-2 drubbing by Cyprus

A "friendly" with England aint our priority.

Slovaks and Czech Rep should be our only concern at the minute.

Focus people!!. Focus!!!!
    Quoting years at random since 1975

reder
    Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy View Post
    Just out of interest reder, do you support Ireland or England? I hope you don't take that the wrong way.
    I grew up in an irish household in Liverpool during Maggies reign. I support Rep. of Ireland but always want Liverpool players to do well.

good man reder, that clip you posted was obviously depicting the normal type who visits an ireland away match cop yourself on. also, it ws in dublin (not excusing it so not guests anywhere). let bohs rovers football factory wannabies do there thing and dont distort facts. gallant men in the video, gotta love the hardness of throwing kegs from a distance....
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

gotta love the hardness of throwing kegs from a distance....
    thats what i said in the EL section, even funnier was throwing "full" kegs.....

I grew up in an irish household in Liverpool during Maggies reign. I support Rep. of Ireland but always want Liverpool players to do well.
    youre one of those immigrants that refuses to integrate then? sleeper cell!
    Last edited by GavinZac; 26/07/2007 at 4:07 PM.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Why the dislike for Neville? I can't imagine that someone who clearly dislikes England would single out one of their players based on English club loyalties. No, no hypocrites here.
    who are you calling a hypocrite? i was simply saying that we probably wouldnt hammer england ?? read back through my past posts and see where it says what English team I am a fan of before you start tarrign me with any brush. Ignorant post. I just chose neville as he would most likely be playing.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Ogba View Post
    yeah 1-0 due to an o.g...shows how far we've fallen if we call that a hammering!
    well at least someone gets my point ! LOL.

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Oh, doubtless they hammered some **** team like San Marino or Cyprus a while back.
    a long while back , they have been poor , or havent you been watching ?

1,928 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    your one of those immigrants that refuses to integrate then? sleepe cell!
    Could be, but he calls the team he supports the Rep of Ireland. Sounds like an outsider

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234