Thread: Premiership Tickets

Premiership Tickets

I'm going to be in the London area for the weekend of 28th/29th September. Games on that weekend in London are Chelsea Vs. Fulham and West Ham Vs. Arsenal. Any chances of me getting tickets for either of these or is it unlikely as they're all London teams playing each other?

222 Posts
    I'm not answering definitively, but I'd say it'll be tough. Chelsea obviously are very popular right now, and sell out practically every game. West Ham have a strong following and will certainly be a sell out against the Arse.

Maybe somebody else on here knows somebody who knows somebody though... you never know your luck.

There's always Charlton, Millwall, Palace etc!

I've checked out the West Ham site and it says tickets go on sale September 4th(43pound stg being the cheapest ). Chelsea's match ticket part of site isn't working at the moment.

Also, I figure Chelsea Vs. Fulham is ok but would West Ham Vs. Arsenal be safe to go to with it being a derby and that?

Chelsea vs Fulham is a real derby, they're only separated by a couple of tube stops.

Quote Originally Posted by therecklessone View Post

Chelsea vs Fulham is a real derby, they're only separated by a couple of tube stops.
    I know they're close location but West Ham are known for hooligan element whereas never heard of Fulham having one? Maybe they do, just don't know of it.

West Ham Vs. Chelsea would be more of a derby, in terms of fans clashes, no?

I know they're close location but West Ham are known for hooligan element whereas never heard of Fulham having one? Maybe they do, just don't know of it.

West Ham Vs. Chelsea would be more of a derby, in terms of fans clashes, no?
    Lot of bother between Chelsea and Fulham recently, you not remember the pitch invasion at Craven Cottage a couple of years ago?

No chance of getting caught in bother at the Bingo Club vs Goons game, the Goons don't have a firm...

Seriously though, the games are well policed, get in and out without hanging around and you'll be fine. Just don't cheer for the away team if you're in the home end.

You'll be grand on the safety aspect. Just don't go mouffing off,

Quote Originally Posted by therecklessone View Post
    No chance of getting caught in bother at the Bingo Club vs Goons game, the Goons don't have a firm...

they do as it happens..the Gooners they are called and have a small yet dedicated following and they will certainly be out when they play West Ham as there is a serious issue between the fans of the two clubs since in the 80's West Ham took the North Bank at Highbury before one of their league games, the ultimate "victory" in hooligan terms. Having said all that it is rare you see any trouble in or near the grounds.

We went to London in January and actually ended up at Upton Park on the Tuesday and Stamford Bridge on the Wednesday. Booked Upton Park tickets in advance (v Liverpool) and they were €85 each. Then when we were over there Chelsea v Blackburn tickets were £50.

Try premiersoccerpromotions.ie Me and a few mates are using them for a trip to Manchester to see two games (Bolton v Reading, Man U v. Spurs).

It's €399 for the match tickets, two nights accomdation, boat to Holyhead and back and bus to Manchester.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

I already have the flights and accomodation sorted frank. Staying with family so it's cheaper than premiersoccerpromotions.ie. Do they tickets on their own?

Don't think so.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

If I can't get tickets to Premiership game then I think I'll try and head to Brentford Vs. Stockport County in League 2. Just for the craic.

Sounds good. I'd be inclined to go to Brentford over the Premiership anyway. Went to London last October and ended up watching Palace V Plymouth. Rubbish game but had great craic with the Palace lads in the pub.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

I've checked out the West Ham site and it says tickets go on sale September 4th(43pound stg being the cheapest ). Chelsea's match ticket part of site isn't working at the moment.

Fulham are not really a club of premiership stature, they have fook all fans and only got good when Al-Fayed got on board. They are also from one of the poshest parts of London, i doubt they have many hooligans following them to be honest so you should be alright for that. I think the stop for Chelsea is Fulham Broadway but i dont think Chelsea give much of a **** about them.

reder
    I'm going to be in the London area for the weekend of 28th/29th September. Games on that weekend in London are Chelsea Vs. Fulham and West Ham Vs. Arsenal. Any chances of me getting tickets for either of these or is it unlikely as they're all London teams playing each other?
    I would go for Chelsea V Fulham. Fulham have a pathetic travelling support and their allocation will almost certainly go to general sale. Have a look on the Fulham site and register as a fan, or whatever you have to do there. Id expect you will pick up a ticket from the club.

Dont worry about whole trouble thing at any ground in London. The police are excellent in UK at crowd control. Any serious trouble will take place well away from the ground. The ICF aint as big as they used to be.
    Last edited by reder; 20/07/2007 at 8:38 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by reder View Post
    I would go for Chelsea V Fulham. Fulham have a pathetic travelling support and their allocation will almost certainly go to general sale. Have a look on the Fulham site and register as a fan, or whatever you have to do there. Id expect you will pick up a ticket from the club.

Dont worry about whole trouble thing at any ground in London. The police are excellent in UK at crowd control. Any serious trouble will take place well away from the ground. The ICF aint as big as they used to be.
    I'd go along with that, basically register with all the relevant websites (except the Arsenal one because they will deffinitely sell out their allocation) and watch the on sale dates, if you're pretty sharp you should get a couple of tickets.

I go to Spurs occasionally and am able to get tickets on line for all except the really big games, incidentally Spurs are home to Villa on the Monday night if you are in London longer than just the weekend.

If you don't manage to get tickets for the PL games your alternatives aren't pretty as Charlton & Palace are both away so Watford v Blackpool is the only championship game in London(ish) or you could go to Gillingham v Leeds down in Kent for a bit of "how the mighty have fallen" league 1 action although given the attraction of Leeds & that the priestfield only holds about 10,000 you might struggle to get in to that one too.

Millwall-Swindon?
    Barnet-Rotherham?