Oh yes. You are totally right. Why on earth should a mere Galway Utd fan be allowed to give their opinion on another Irish team in Europe. How dare they. This forum should be made exclusive to fans of Derry, Drogheda and pats.
Criticse a team who couldn't beat what is the equivalent of a pub team over here? Disgraceful.
By the way, you can dress it up all you want, with your 'two legs' and 'away goals' blah blah, but it doesn't hide the fact that Drogheda couldn't break down a team rated one of the worst in Europe and Derry couldn't even force a decent save out of the diddy teams keeper.
I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.
In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
Kom Igen, FCK...
Busmen can be dangerous when they haven't driven a bus for months. Maybe Drogs got confused with the Italian surroundings, and were therefore happy to settle for the away goal and draw.Originally Posted by Galway Harps
Another embarrassment for the league, but that's what you get when you spend all your pre-match talk, talking up sh-ite opponents. Instead of respecting them, you instill fear in your team, which leads to bad performances, and bad results. Even Libertas were writing themselves off before the game...![]()
Whatever about pats/bohs/rovers (rovers in europe hahaha), you don't think your club wants to do well for itself? or wait- are ye actually going out to win the entire cup is it? Get past the san marinese first please, and try not to embarress yourselves. Mind you, the last louth langer who went to san marino actually won, and people still called for his head. I guess you lot do set the sights a little lower than he rest of the country. Sure wasn't Doolin in the papers saying ye should have shut up shop at 1-0
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
Only back yesterday and was wondering what the hysterical reaction would be. We decided to ignore the usual suspects rants. This thread bears out the usual nonsense and most fans getting behind an Irish team in Europe.
Dundalk giving out that the Drogs only drew away in Europe
Apologies for not getting a co-efficient point, trust me we were extremely ****ed off that we only got a half point. We should have buried that shower before a half hour had gone, never mind make a show of ourselves.
So for next season we shall throw away the league and not finish in a european spot. That will allow Cork and Dundalk who have amassed hugh points in the last five years to save the country.
Mind you there is no guarantee that we can throw the league away.
Well done Derry and Pats.
Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week
No-one's asking you to want the other teams to benefit, but until you're in the position where your club is a country (no pun intended) mile ahead of the rest, eg ajax/brondby a few years back, you are relying upon the other teams to do well too to bump up YOUR coefficient, along with your own performances, rather than your success simply helping the others.
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"
Sh1t happens, we totally outplayed them, I'd say the shot count was about 25-1, we just couldn't score added to a few dodgy decisions from the ref (playing advantage when he should have given a peno and a red card), 25 degree with near 100% humidity, I was wrecked from just standing (well the beer probably didn't help either)!!
Couldn't care about co-efficient points, don't see too much moaning about Derry not being able to beat a side from a bandit country or about Pats shutting up shop at home. Get over it, we'll get you your precious co-efficient point in Dalymount.
As for the Langer and Dundalk fans, no need to worry about Europe next year lads.
i'm too lazy to read the thread so only read last page.
dunno what others drogs said but i do know that 90 per cent of drogs couldnt give a fiddlers how we do in europe this season.
we want the league. every other game is a please dont get anyone else injured worry.
next year hopefully we'll worry about the cl.