Thread: Kevin Waters

Kevin Waters

Just thought it was hightime the man got an appreciation thread

It was an absolute priveledge watching the man from the Shed in the first Half last night

Absolute top class

The biggest improvement since Jesus came across that leper

You said it LTID if only we had him last week down in Cobh. Player of the season so far , he looked a different class last night.. Well done Kev.

37 Posts

Cool

will continue the love in chaps by ageeing with ye.waters has been excellent and also a good team player.

I fully endorse all the above, his performance on Friday was a joy to behold

Can the guy/girl who writes up the match reports show a bit of respect and actually get his name right - Walters / Watters etc. FFS its not difficult, get it right
    LTID

Ya his performance on friday night was unreal!! They say in football theres very few players you would pay to watch and at the moment my money spent at the gate is well worth it just to see Waters. Fair play to him!!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

still can't get over the difference in him from last season.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    still can't get over the difference in him from last season.
    Different player to last year, class act, up there with Superman for player of the year.

The biggest improvement since Jesus came across that leper
    Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    up there with Superman for player of the year.
    So maybe the new chant should be:
    Purcell is Superman
    Waters is Jesus

two thumbs up from Hide HQ as well. himself and carthy linked superbly in the first half and his peno was top notch as well.
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    So maybe the new chant should be:
    Purcell is Superman
    Waters is Jesus

Waters is Ronaldiho
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Your chants are crapio!

Waters for Ireland.

if only the waters in galway was as good as it is in limerick, what bout that one? trying to redeem myself now.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    if only the waters in galway was as good as it is in limerick, what bout that one? trying to redeem myself now.
    and failing miserably

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    and failing miserably
    I thought it was pretty good tbh.

Ditto for Kevin Waters who has looked completely different to the player who was tried everywhere and still looked poor last season.

This year he has been nothing short of excellent and should run away with the POTY award (with all due respect to Nigel Keady).

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    This year he has been nothing short of excellent and should run away with the POTY award (with all due respect to Nigel Keady).
    Didn't realise himself and Keady posted here.........

Hold the taxi Bellavista!!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Didn't realise himself and Keady posted here.........

Hold the taxi Bellavista!!
    Jesus Jebus I know you're getting on well with the Cobh lad but don't give it all away so soon.

How About:

Kevin Waters, Walks on Water,

to the tune of rod stewarts "sailing"

"we are sailing , we are sailing...kev-in wat-ers la la la"

i'll collect my song of the week award next friday night!
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Bellavistaman think you spend more time in the limerick forum than you do in the Cobh!
    C'MON just admitt it you would rather live in limerick than in Cobh