Thread: league promotion

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    some of the goals shown are a far better option than what your Premier side has on offer.
    No.

Ah a UCD fan moaning. Some things just never change. From what I saw of your team earlier in the week some of the goals shown are a far better option than what your Premier side has on offer.
    I'm sure we'd struggle to score against the likes of Kilkenny, Monaghan and Shelbourne too.

48 Posts
    Ye struggled to score against us didn't you.

My point is you're negativity is out of place and people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones. From what I saw of you v. Rover's and against us, you are not the shinging light of the league either. Heads out of sand....

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Ye struggled to score against us didn't you.

My point is you're negativity is out of place and people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones. From what I saw of you v. Rover's and against us, you are not the shinging light of the league either. Heads out of sand....
    Playing in first gear.

I gave my opinion on the video. Stop bringing UCD into something that as nothing to do with the video. And it's you that needs to get the head out of the sand thinking you're as good as us.

84 Posts
    Perhaps some of the lads on here could send you clips of their teams best moments
    Would be a good idea.

Christo, what software do you use for editing the video?

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

812 Posts
    Whoa, deja vu. A discussion about the good of the league wanders in the direction of fans of different clubs slagging each other off.

Well Done Christo
    Cmon County!

76 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Would be a good idea.

Christo, what software do you use for editing the video?
    We used CyberLink Power Director 3 (this is just the software that came with the camera) for that video. We mostly just use MS Movie Maker.

For this video I only wanted to see what the Kildare goals would look like played next to the Premiership ones. There are dozens of expensive cameras at all premiership games. All the Premiership goals are taken from the best goals of the best teams over the whole season. Bear in mind I only had half a season's worth of amateur footage from a mid/lower table bottom division team to try to big up the FAI Eircom League.

Proof of concept is all that this video really was. If it looked alright/okay with Kildare County - then it could be ten times better if we could use better quality footage from the Eircom Premier.

101 Posts
    Good video. Well done.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

1,554 Posts
    I can see it now- Dundalk win the division but the FAI see this video, award Kildare 100 extra points and promote them ahead of Dundalk.

If you want us to use a better camera then you can give us the money, by the way the camera we use cost nearly 1000 euro and both MS Movie maker and Youtube make the quality worse than it is. The camera is a handheld one and I would love to see all those complaining to go up and down the country no matter what day of the week (once on a Tuesday down to Cobh to be beaten 5-1) and support a team struggling at the bottom of the Eircom League and hold the camera in the freezing cold for over ninety minutes, then watch your team be beaten for a second time to edit down to the highlights, you seem to think this is easy but I guarantee half of you would quit after just one week. This is just something my brother and I do for fun and The Eircom first gets no coverage on TV so we are doing better then any TV station in Ireland for coverage of the First Division. And if those goals were scored by the 5th worse team in the league well then the top must be good (except UCD who are rubbish) . I didn't make that video Davidatrb made it.

Quote Originally Posted by christo View Post
    If you want us to use a better camera then you can give us the money, by the way the camera we use cost nearly 1000 euro and both MS Movie maker and Youtube make the quality worse than it is. The camera is a handheld one and I would love to see all those complaining to go up and down the country no matter what day of the week (once on a Tuesday down to Cobh to be beaten 5-1) and support a team struggling at the bottom of the Eircom League and hold the camera in the freezing cold for over ninety minutes, then watch your team be beaten for a second time to edit down to the highlights, you seem to think this is easy but I guarantee half of you would quit after just one week. This is just something my brother and I do for fun and The Eircom first gets no coverage on TV so we are doing better then any TV station in Ireland for coverage of the First Division. And if those goals were scored by the 5th worse team in the league well then the top must be good (except UCD who are rubbish) . I didn't make that video Davidatrb made it.
    Nobody thinks its bloody easy, but if you dont want constructive criticism, dont bother realising this video because the only constructive criticism you'll get is from EL fans, everyone else will just laugh at it.

76 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by christo View Post
    The camera is a handheld one and I would love to see all those complaining
    Christo! Chill. People are only giving their opinions!

123 Posts
    well done lads

Quote Originally Posted by davidatrb View Post
    We used CyberLink Power Director 3 (this is just the software that came with the camera) for that video. We mostly just use MS Movie Maker.

For this video I only wanted to see what the Kildare goals would look like played next to the Premiership ones. There are dozens of expensive cameras at all premiership games. All the Premiership goals are taken from the best goals of the best teams over the whole season. Bear in mind I only had half a season's worth of amateur footage from a mid/lower table bottom division team to try to big up the FAI Eircom League.

Proof of concept is all that this video really was. If it looked alright/okay with Kildare County - then it could be ten times better if we could use better quality footage from the Eircom Premier.
    Might be better to show some of the shall we say less classy goals from the premiership ie a goalmouth scramble between fulham and wigan on a wet and windy november night and then compare it to some of the better (prefarably live RTE/Setanta) coverage of the eL. gem of an idea though fair play

Quote Originally Posted by davidatrb View Post
    Christo! Chill. People are only giving their opinions!
    Yes, but I'm still allowed to have my own opinion and defend what I do

Why chill you usually tell me to chillax

57 Posts
    Something like this - but remade with eL players in English would be a superb thing to put out there.

"We are Derry"
    "We are Bohs"
    "We are Rovers"

etc.
    Kom Igen, FCK...

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Something like this - but remade with eL players in English would be a superb thing to put out there.

"We are Derry"
    "We are Bohs"
    "We are Rovers"

etc.
    Excellent video.

EL needs something like that.

kdjac

How about getting your own clubs clips together and sending them to Christo? That way he could put together a more representative look at the league and we would be well on the way to putting together the first ever Foot.ie promo video?