Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Fantasy league

I don't believe him...he is from Cobh after all...

He'll probably post you 20c a week

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    I don't believe him...he is from Cobh after all...

He'll probably post you 20c a week
    ah **** ye found me out already!!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

god they even know about you in Limerick

I'm in for the cash prize anyway, but I'm worried that the chronic gambler in all of us will one day next season start going on about making things interesting, first the prize money goes up to 100euro, then 250euro, then we'll be betting with the newbies lives

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    first the prize money goes up to 100euro, then 250euro, then we'll be betting with the newbies lives
    I'll see you your young L37 fan and raise you both a Nempton and a Deise Deserter (gone but not forgotten). :P

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Deise Deserter
    Yea where is he now? Hasn't been around in ages

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    Yea where is he now? Hasn't been around in ages
    He decided that the fewer on this board would be better.

Lads no rush with the money, but if anyone hasent paid up by say the end of september your team will be fecked off.

Right lads we have the 10 needed, anyone else want in?
    The prize for worst team name goes to a fella called Thomas Luddy, (probably a Irish relation to our very own eastern Europian character Tomas Nuddy)

Anybody want to PM there address in trust and i'll post up the money ill join in then. I wont join until ye get the post not fair otherwise.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Anybody want to PM there address in trust and i'll post up the money ill join in then. I wont join until ye get the post not fair otherwise.
    If your not coming to Limerick for the next game give it to someone else to drop up, theres no rush. Now of course if anyone whats to give there address to a possible loon work away
    Maybe someone has a work address that they could recieve mail with?

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    If your not coming to Limerick for the next game give it to someone else to drop up, theres no rush. Now of course if anyone whats to give there address to a possible loon work away
    Maybe someone has a work address that they could recieve mail with?
    theres no possibility all fact.

Just registered myself !
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

84 Posts
    Just joined myself. Will sort you out with the money at the Cup match

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Ya no problem, up to 12 now so, thats a nice few quid for the winner.
    What a lot of people do in these leagues at work is pay E10/20 at the start and a fiver a month from there on, every month then you have a winner from who's team got top points for that month alone, it makes it interesting for those who are about 200 points off the top come Febuary! Now it wont be possible to go from Athlone to Patrickswell via Southhill and finishing in Cobh to collect money every month but what we can do is have a 'prize' for the person who finishes last just to keep everyone interested til the end.
    Any ideas then? il get the ball rolling.

#1. You have to be Leo the lion for at least 90mins in a game next year!

84 Posts
    #2 If all the Limerick rumours are true and Skee is made manager of Athlone next season you have to go up and shake his hand and tell him he made the right decision

But please don't be true

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

#3 A night of dinner and dancing with Eric Lavine

#4 Have to sing the birdie song all by yourself while facing a full shed next season

#5 Dinner for two with Danny Drew

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    #5 Dinner for two with Danny Drew
    To be eaten outside his new Chinese takeaway in Moyross...

so how much at the end is this thing going to cost us??

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast