Thread: New Stand

New Stand

All jokes aside do ye lads not think it looks a bit, well, crooked??

I think the people building it are crooked...Its dragging on so long now its embarassing..

Anyone know how the u21 s got on in limerick today

stand is incomplete, it will look grand when its finished, i wont be sitting in it so i don't care when its finished, as long as it is finished
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

dream on,think our grand children mie get to sit in it

just stop, it will be done thats a fact, im sick to death of sayin it, so this is the last time

when? and dont say when its done its done... i dont wanna be watching a game possibly playoffs in the rain getting soaked to the skin in the cold for 90 minutes, i rarely use that side of the ground only wen its lashing really..

Same here but for playoffs i would take a cold for promotion rather than not go cos i'll get wet.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Hopefully there is a plan of action in place as to when progress will resume.Think if there is, then it should be announcd either in programme or website.

the stand was built wrong by the builders..it has to be taken down and rebuilt to match regulations for it.
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Dats all we need....

all i know is that it started in novembe rand was to take 3 weeks... 8 months later i would of built and opened a bigger stand out of lego

actually even if i had built my lego stand and uefa deemed it unsafe i would of been able to dismantel it and build a better stand from mechano in the space of 8 months!!!!!

Talking

what's going on ,on the pitch is far more important than what's not, off the pitch... who cares?... look at the league table not the unfinished stand..... anyway ram-07 it gives you something to moan about

ill have a k*nex stand built next week, it has a detachable second tier just in case, just clips in,

no, i'm sure, not positive i saw two of the builders the other day, i cant say for definate but if it was them it should be starting again soon, can anyone confirm if it was them, there from england so theyll only be here for the stand,

Quote Originally Posted by rammie View Post
    what's going on ,on the pitch is far more important than what's not, off the pitch... who cares?... look at the league table not the unfinished stand..... anyway ram-07 it gives you something to moan about
    Ya agree with you when you say on the pitch is far more important...as for who cares I DO!..Been following rams now for over 30 years and when we are the laughing stock of the EL that makes me mad...

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    Ya agree with you when you say on the pitch is far more important...as for who cares I DO!..Been following rams now for over 30 years and when we are the laughing stock of the EL that makes me mad...
    were far from the laughin stock of anything, were 2nd in the league and unbeaten in 17. We were the laughin stock of the EL for a period betweem 95 and 03 roughly but since hill and hendo more importantly were doing ourselves and the town proud.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Thats on the pitch....have a look at the main forum and see what they say about st colmans park..call it a kip...thats hard to take...

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    Thats on the pitch....have a look at the main forum and see what they say about st colmans park..call it a kip...thats hard to take...
    i seen it, but Galway fans said it they havent been here in a while and that thread is mostly about rivalry every stadium gets a mention, this time next year hopefully when its done, there'll be no mud and ****e round the place, new clean stand new seats, the pathways and walls will al be done, press box, on top of the new dressing room, 2 new toilets so on, its been alot worse for years, and the old tin thing that used be on the dawn view side, sure nothings better than that. but next season everything will look good in the prem. What hard to take too is the fact when they say the name of the satdium they have to put cobh next to in brackets, are we that small?
    Last edited by bellavistaman; 17/07/2007 at 11:33 AM.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

good man bellavistaman....lets look on the positives...premier football next season and a new stand..anf f**k the begrugders