Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Derry City v FC Pyunik (Live)

are ye ennjoying the match that much lexlip? ya i saw that too!!! funny!!

set pieces have been terible, that free that morrow won the resulting free kick was terrible. straight into a puny player.

one of several south americans?

very good point there, punik havent done much but its been hard to gauge whether they really are that limited. its becoming a bit tame now to be honest....derry need to get back on top again. from my limited viewing experience of derry, kenny seemed to be very good at keeping them motivated throughout the game.

paddy oshan has anyone else noticed thats what his name sounds like>

has kelly been dropped since handing in a transfer request or was he dropped before that?
    Last edited by paul_oshea; 18/07/2007 at 7:25 PM.

robertson looks like "is this what i signed myself up for?"

After a good opening its been a terrible game. Armenians not looking for anything other than 0-0 and I'm not sure Derry have enough going forward (McCourt apart)

288 Posts
    Hope derry dont let pyiunik... or whatever they are called into the game in the second half. if derry got a goal, pyuin dont look like they'd have it in them to pull it back here

derry need 2 goals to win this overall. im confident they will score at home. But you are right dodge nothing to offer, and its their attacking midfield that is the problem, morrow and mccourty are alright but thats about it.

in fairness roddy is talking sense......

38 Posts
    Dear God, this is a desperate game of football. Dunno why people were talking Pyunik up, they're game enough and fairly well-disciplined but techinically they look primitive and they don't even seem that fit.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    Dunno why people were talking Pyunik up.
    It's the Irish thing to do.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

mypost has the night shift started?

Agree, Pyunik are rubbish. It's a terrible game. Derry want to win this 2-0 but I can't see that happening

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    derry need 2 goals to win this overall...
    No they don't!
    1-1 away would do them, and the way it's going, that score is not likely to come until extra time, in the second leg.

these lads dont appear to be up to much, but when they get home they could be a completely different kettle of fish. Therefore 2-0 at home is required for comfort. IF they cant score at home, in front of their home crowd ( almost full ), then how after a 3000 mile trip ( that these boys arent used to )do you think they will score away from home?

great run there by mccourt, how was their not a midfiedler running onto that?

great chance there for martyn, should have done better totally unmarked, again not taking chances typical of EL teams in europe. You arent going to get an easier chance than that....

Laid the 0-0 off at 2.72 for lovely profit any score. Backed Derry at 2.2

i wish i understood betfair better.....fair play.

that was crap there, great ball by mccourt again and such a bad shot/cross by martyn again.

lovely build up play again, but what does that martyn fella need?

mcallion's final ball has been dreadful

one really worrying thing about derry is the ease pyunik have ran through the middle of the field without any tackles being made until near the 18 yard line.

3,491 Posts
    "Yeah, well, it was a hard chance for Ciarán because, when you watch it, he was coming out of the box and it cae to him wrong and...oh no, well maybe he wasn't"

Mongo

best comment yet "mccourt is just like George Best" lol

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast