Thread: V Nally syndicate 50000

Smile V Nally syndicate 50000

from what im hearing the syndicate is not complete yet but fairly close to the finishing line . the closure date is 20th of july. if there is anybody out there who wishes to contribute contact vincent nally 087 2598637 or fergal 087
    8136767 or michael 087 2388215

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    I hear the target was acheived, great news to all who helped out.
    Well done everyone!

But where is this going to go now?

Smile v nally syndicate

congrats to all who made this a huge success. i believe the amount that was raised was circa 60000. the money will be given to the club on a monthly basis over the remainder of the season . it is soley for players wages based and new signings. it should help to maybe bring in 2 more players if cookie can get the right ones before the window closes. he is not going to spend willy/ nilly. so if the right guy is not available there will be no signings. but it puts the club on a sounder footing. i smell success!!!

Fair play to all concerned , Hopefully Cookie can bring in the type of player he wants before the window closes.

Its up on the Rovers website, 60,000 has been raised.

Well done lads great achivement in a short space of time. Dead right not to spent for the sake of it. We also need a left back and we signed a centre back!?! Yere safe enough any way so hang on to the dough and buy the right guy.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Trust donated the proceeds from race night to syndicate www.thebitored.org

Well done to all. I see on the Champion the south sligo supporter club put in 2 grand as well. It's great to see everybody helping out.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Formerly: wild rover
    i think all of the supporters groups did as far as i know.....

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    i think all of the supporters groups did as far as i know.....
    Excellent venture. Just shows what can be done when all of us supporters come together for the common good. Strength in numbers and long may it last.
    "Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"

Exclamation Another Money Spinner proposal?

From Ocean FM

A proposal has been put forward by a former Sligo Rovers secretary in an effort to raise more finance for this ambitious club.

Speaking on North West today, Tony McGee says he believes that under the management of Paul Cooke, Sligo Rovers have a great chance of winning league titles.

However, at present, Sligo Rovers cannot sustain the level of expenditure needed to compete in the Premier League, at the highest level.

Former Secretary, Tony McGee outlines the thinking behind his proposal:

Anyone hear what his actual idea was?

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    While i would to see new players coming i think we need quality instead of quanity.
    I think Cooke himself shares that idea so we'll be grand. Have to say had my doubts at the beginning. But this guy has shown himself in a great light since he started and happy to have him here as manager. Wonder what Tony's idea was ?

I also think that along with more money to compete higher we eventually need a professional chief exec or something to drive us on.
    "Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"

Maybe Tony's idea was the same as the one he suggested at the fans forum a few months back.

mcgee and toolan were on ocean yesterday for bout a half hour talkin bout tony's partnership idea.