Page 22 of 23 FirstFirst ... 1220212223 LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie team?

Lads, I formally announce my resignation from the foot.ie project. I would be interested in playing in any future one-offs if I'm available but the lack of commitment and drive from others frustrates and depresses me. It was great to meet all of yez and I appreciate that you all enjoy your football but organising a team for a campaign with you lot is exhausting and ultimately, frustrating and unsatisfying. Maybe some other time.

By the way, best of luck on Sunday against the Boards team.

Fin.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Fair play Fin, i'm sure everyone appreicates the effort and i hate to say i told you so but i did. I've played too many games organised on this board to know, a lot of people can talk a good game but few can play one.

Yeh Cheers Fin, I did say I told you so as well but sure tis always the way with people. Can you not make it this sunday btw?

Eh... Fin = End. I don't think it's his name.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    I was hoping they were joking using Fin as his name but at a second read it doesn't look that way.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Yeh Cheers Fin, I did say I told you so as well but sure tis always the way with people. Can you not make it this sunday btw?
    No I can't. I'm working this Sunday at the air show in Bray.
    Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong
    I was hoping they were joking using Fin as his name but at a second read it doesn't look that way.
    My name's Finbarr, or Fin for short.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    My bad.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Yeh that's what I thought til I actually met him a few weks ago

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    LOL typical. I thought you were being all arty, should have known better.

Just a reminder to you all about this game tomorrow.

DCU pitch immediately before the Esso garage on the Ballymun Road (as you're heading from town). 2.30pm sharp.

You need a red jersey and shingaurds, astros if possible but if not runners will do.

Might be an idea to bring a drink too because i don't know what the situation is there.

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC View Post
    You need....shingaurds
    Ah...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

I should have an extra pair you can use.

70 Posts
    I'm out lads.. I'm really sorry. I'm playin an DDSL U18 match tomorrow and its a late kickoff... Its a bitch, I really wanted to trash those premiercrap loving *******s

Sh*te! Hopefully some of our maybes show.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Is this going to go ahead? Do we even have 11 players?

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC View Post
    Sh*te! Hopefully some of our maybes show.
    I'm up from a maybe to a probably.

It's definitely gojng ahead lads,don't worry about that. We'll have 11 for sure.

The traffic around town today will be sh*te because of the All Ireland hurling final in Croke Park so make sure you take that into account for getting to DCU.

By the ways lads, for those of you i haven't met, i'll be the tall one in the Shels jersey.
    Last edited by Anto McC; 02/09/2007 at 10:55 AM.

67 Posts
    Won't make it, still stuck in work. The earlier kick off messed me up, have been trying al day to get off early but its just too busy. Sorry, and best of luck lads

In. Your. Face.

Page 22 of 23 FirstFirst ... 1220212223 LastLast