Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Pre Match Reception Saturday

Cool Pre Match Reception Saturday

Sligo Supporters Trust and Mooneys will be holding a pre match reception at 5 :30pm.

Here the Cup will be presented to the victors of the Connacht Supporters Trust Cup.
    There will also be complimentary Food and some alcoholic refreshments.

Thanks to Rory and all involved in the BORST.
    See ye Saturday!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

i hope 2 pop down at sixish after work..

best of luck to ye in the match..

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post

You'll hear us from your work from about 2 in the afternoon onwards.
    By 6 O Clock Sligo will be taken over completely by the Tribal Army!

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    You'll hear us from your work from about 2 in the afternoon onwards.
    By 6 O Clock Sligo will be taken over completely by the Tribal Army!
    as long as you pop in to buy the shades you allege you wear in the pic i'll be happy

Sorry, over 16's only

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    Sorry, over 16's only
    im not playin..

and i am 16

my how things have changed.

I remember a few years ago the pre match reception up in sligo was a hail of stones coming down on us going into the ground and a certain hand gesture directed by a man with a sligo jersey at my 10 year old cousin,charming.The post match festitives included more stones hitting our back window driving away from the ground.Nice to see things changing.

Eamo.It was only 2 seasons ago that we were getting that type of reception still.

We're bound to get some sort of hostilitly but it'll be banter from both Trusts.Looking forward to it.

Europe's Big Club.

anyone hits me with a rock i will reply in kind.... with my fist doh!!
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

im not playin..

and i am 16
    i meant for the pub!!
    and i said OVER 16's

ya i realise that conor.

its great efforts are being made by both sides to mend things and make friends etc.but there still might be some incidents most likely caused by those stupid teenagers that only come to matches to walk around the ground 50 times and cause trouble coz their bored,how i hate them.

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    most likely caused by those stupid teenagers that only come to matches to walk around the ground 50 times and cause trouble coz their bored,how i hate them.
    Just to clarify, you do know Galway has them too yes?

no we dont!!....

yes we do. we have loads of little knackers who walk around terryland every home game looking for **** to start. some of us like to think we dont but we have as many little scummy teenagers as a lot of other clubs and to be honest sligo probably have one of the lowest numbers of supporters violence in a long time. to be honest most of the **** that hapened between gufc fans and srfc fans was just drunken stupidity and everyone knows it. hopefully the supporters game will go off tomorrow without a hitch and everyone can have a good laugh
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Quote Originally Posted by gilberto_eire View Post
    we dont have as much as most other clubs will ya stop!!
    just because you haven't experienced it doesnt mean it isnt there. if you had got your wallet stolen like conor h did last year you might think differently

why did ya delete the message, i've it quoted already anyway

Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    just because you haven't experienced it doesnt mean it isnt there. if you had got your wallet stolen like conor h did last year you might think differently
    caz i didnt want to argue with ya!!..... why are ya stating a single person incident to say we have an element?? there are thiefs everywhere that has nothing to do with trouble between fans!!.

I am looking forward to the matches later today.

While there has never before been any organised contact between supporters of both clubs, in general we have got on well.

There is no point in continually bringing up isolated incidents that have happened in the past.

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    There is no point in continually bringing up isolated incidents that have happened in the past.
    Exactly. But gilberto would need to let reality sink in if he thinks ye don't have any knacker fans. That's all I'll say now, looking forward to today, should be good craic.

We all have a few idiots who wouldnt know a centre half from a centre loin chop. Our challenge in GUFC and I'M sure all other clubs is to get on with it and not let these t..s upset us. Although not involved today its great to see Conor , Ronan and all involved making an effort. Enjoy the craic lads!

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast