i hope 2 pop down at sixish after work..
best of luck to ye in the match..
Sligo Supporters Trust and Mooneys will be holding a pre match reception at 5 :30pm.
Here the Cup will be presented to the victors of the Connacht Supporters Trust Cup.
There will also be complimentary Food and some alcoholic refreshments.![]()
Thanks to Rory and all involved in the BORST.
See ye Saturday!
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
i hope 2 pop down at sixish after work..
best of luck to ye in the match..
Europe's Big Club.
I remember a few years ago the pre match reception up in sligo was a hail of stones coming down on us going into the ground and a certain hand gesture directed by a man with a sligo jersey at my 10 year old cousin,charming.The post match festitives included more stones hitting our back window driving away from the ground.Nice to see things changing.
Eamo.It was only 2 seasons ago that we were getting that type of reception still.
We're bound to get some sort of hostilitly but it'll be banter from both Trusts.Looking forward to it.
Europe's Big Club.
anyone hits me with a rock i will reply in kind.... with my fist doh!!![]()
There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D
its great efforts are being made by both sides to mend things and make friends etc.but there still might be some incidents most likely caused by those stupid teenagers that only come to matches to walk around the ground 50 times and cause trouble coz their bored,how i hate them.
yes we do. we have loads of little knackers who walk around terryland every home game looking for **** to start. some of us like to think we dont but we have as many little scummy teenagers as a lot of other clubs and to be honest sligo probably have one of the lowest numbers of supporters violence in a long time. to be honest most of the **** that hapened between gufc fans and srfc fans was just drunken stupidity and everyone knows it. hopefully the supporters game will go off tomorrow without a hitch and everyone can have a good laugh
Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
Bart: Let me come with you
Homer: Dont you have school!
Bart: Dont you have work!
Homer: Ah Touche!
why did ya delete the message, i've it quoted already anyway
I am looking forward to the matches later today.
While there has never before been any organised contact between supporters of both clubs, in general we have got on well.
There is no point in continually bringing up isolated incidents that have happened in the past.
We all have a few idiots who wouldnt know a centre half from a centre loin chop. Our challenge in GUFC and I'M sure all other clubs is to get on with it and not let these t..s upset us. Although not involved today its great to see Conor , Ronan and all involved making an effort. Enjoy the craic lads!