Fair play to you for travelling, baileban, and bringing the family. I disagree with you on many things, but you are 100% correct in your last post.
GUST are trying to build better relationships with away fans (organising a match beforehand, inviting them to Foxes, etc). We also are trying to improve our away support. The main way to do this is to get more people driving to matches. Some of the carry-on the last day won't entice them.
The behaviour of a few tools at the game was unacceptable. One idiot would start a fight with himself in a phone box, you would have seen him surrounded by the gardai. Another lad, in particular, went down to the Sligo supporters to goad them. Why ?
Other supporters, who know that we have been fined for flares, and that repeat incidents will result in increased fines, let off more flares
At the home game, vs Shamrock Rovers, some supporters (who were in Sligo on the bus) were part of a small group that went the length of the stand to taunt Shamrock Rovers supporters.
These fools are a disgrace to GUFC. GUST have an excellent relationship with Rovers supporters. We don't want it damaged by drunken morons.
The sad thing is that 99% of GUFC supporters are a credit to the club, and the actions of a few only give carte blanche to the clubhouse brigade to tar all those who travel away and vocally support the club as scum.