Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Cobh Ramblers V Limerick37

well if we got a striker in that would score ten to fifteen goals between now and the end of the seaon there is no douvt we would win this league..

behan is probably not the man for that but we need a striker if we need anything, but the way results are going its not broken why fix it?

by the way how many games do we have left? another 19 or so?

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    Ya me too..maybe the special needs people go in free..there was agood few of them there...Stand behind goals was supposed to be sold out..plenty of empty seats...

It was never sold out, just booked, the reason the spaces weren't filled is that 1 group of 90 didn't show, some students stayed on the sideline and the Limerick fans needed to be accomadated.

Does the official attendance of 700 include these people or did they have free passes marco

Potentially loads IMO

Last thing you want to do is upset a team playing the way ye are, look what happened when a couple were rested against Douglas Hall

Leave well enough alone

And besides Behan is pish
    Good plan LTID, we'll have Behan all for ourselves.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by MojoPin View Post
    but we need a striker if we need anything
    What is CP O'Brien up to these days?

Behans no better than cant pass o' brien. Colmans park must have been ecstatic when gutsy scored. Couldnt make it as i was on a plane on the way back from 2 weeks in rome.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

u better have got the popes blessing for the promotion race

Who cares wat o brien is up to...waste of space..Behan on the other hand is a completely different player and would do a good job 4 us..dont think we could afford him tho...

Big Deal

Why is it that some of our fans must go on the Limerick website an apologise to the fans for the behavour of a few muppets at the game on Sat night? There is a couple of posters saying sorry! for what, ya the youngsters were out of hand, and it WILL be sorted out along with a few other things. But if you read their threads in one it says that if this carry on happens when Cobh visit Limerick then we will be sorted out, we will die! another one was 'don't yee know who we are'! Big deal they lost a game in injury time, it's just a game, I haven't seen any Lims fans apologise for the inbread chants or the single mother remark towards the Youth Club Dancers,or there mascot making hand gestures during their game against Shels (maybe Shels will kill the Lims fans when they go to Dubland!), so snap out of it. I wont promote what these little ****es are doing, but talk about over the top!

Quote Originally Posted by Marco View Post
    Why is it that some of our fans must go on the Limerick website an apologise to the fans for the behavour of a few muppets at the game on Sat night? There is a couple of posters saying sorry! for what, ya the youngsters were out of hand, and it WILL be sorted out along with a few other things. But if you read their threads in one it says that if this carry on happens when Cobh visit Limerick then we will be sorted out, we will die! another one was 'don't yee know who we are'! Big deal they lost a game in injury time, it's just a game, I haven't seen any Lims fans apologise for the inbread chants or the single mother remark towards the Youth Club Dancers,or there mascot making hand gestures during their game against Shels (maybe Shels will kill the Lims fans when they go to Dubland!), so snap out of it. I wont promote what these little ****es are doing, but talk about over the top!
    Cause there a ****in disgrase and there being let in every week.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Have to say I agree with you on this Marco. What those little Gobsh*tes get up to is a disgrace but not all Limerick fans (or any club) are angels either. And this thing about what might happen when Rams go to Limerick is not on. I know they're only words but there's no place for that kind of sh*te talk on a football website. End of rant . Come on the RAMS.

Why is it that some of our fans must go on the Limerick website an apologise to the fans for the behavour of a few muppets at the game on Sat night?
    Because it was a disgrace.

And it wasn't a "few muppets"

There is a couple of posters saying sorry!
    See above

for what,
    See above

ya the youngsters were out of hand, and it WILL be sorted out along with a few other things.
    Will it though with muppets like you incharge

But if you read their threads in one it says that if this carry on happens when Cobh visit Limerick then we will be sorted out, we will die!
    True

another one was 'don't yee know who we are'!
    True

Big deal they lost a game in injury time, it's just a game,
    How many times have we lost against Cobh in injury time recently without giving out about the chav scum that makes up a third of your home crowd these days??

Seems to me we only give out when they're present........

I haven't seen any Lims fans apologise for the inbread chants or the single mother remark towards the Youth Club Dancers
    You honestly can't see the difference

I wont promote what these little ****es are doing, but talk about over the top
    You're club is infested with filth and your CPO comes on the net with a garbage post like this?? Marco, I've always suspected you're a moron, kudos on the confirmation

Bellavistaman (amongst others on here) I feel sorry for you having to support such a crappy little club.

Marco, you should be thanking myself and gael353. If we had been put where your barman () wanted to put us as opposed to where we suggested you'd still be washing your childrens blood off your terraces.

By coming on here playing down your filth problem, you've confirmed to everyone what a small time, rural, badly run, kiss me arse set up Cobh truly have

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Cause there a ****in disgrase and there being let in every week.
    Could ye not make this guy CPO instead of that other idiot

thank you, bit harsh on marco though, hes doing a very good job for us to be fair, hopefully any of the away support wont have to put up with the ****e ye and derry fans had to. Saying that the they will die comment is harsh and unfair after all there only young fellas, who hopefully will mature sooner rather than later, i didnt hear any inbred songs or whatever, but many a time over the years i and alot others have sang as insulting songs as you can get to other supporters its football lads, never bein involved in violence of heavy ****e like but the singing, you dont take it serious during the game. Spitting is the worst thing that somebody can do in my opinion its horrible, its only bout 10 to 20 t most to be fair, there was 600-650 others who do what they always do and that s support rams 100%, if they meet away support talk normally and bit of banter bout the match, only a small few at the bad stuff, im sure the committee will have it sorted next time out.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

I have followed Ramblers now for 22 years and have definetly noticed the change in atmosphere over the past 2 or 3 years at colmans park so much so I have stopped bringing my Kids. The language and general behaviour of the few is way over the top and will cause problems if not dealt with.

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    thank you, bit harsh on marco though, hes doing a very good job for us to be fair, hopefully any of the away support wont have to put up with the ****e ye and derry fans had to. Saying that the they will die comment is harsh and unfair after all there only young fellas, who hopefully will mature sooner rather than later, i didnt hear any inbred songs or whatever, but many a time over the years i and alot others have sang as insulting songs as you can get to other supporters its football lads, never bein involved in violence of heavy ****e like but the singing, you dont take it serious during the game. Spitting is the worst thing that somebody can do in my opinion its horrible, its only bout 10 to 20 t most to be fair, there was 600-650 others who do what they always do and that s support rams 100%, if they meet away support talk normally and bit of banter bout the match, only a small few at the bad stuff, im sure the committee will have it sorted next time out.
    Agree with you about singing & chanting. We were in Kildare a couple of months ago and were singing about 2 feet from them. They were singing about us being scumbags & we about them. All in good fun, no hassle. It's football. Spitting, hitting 10 year olds which did happen, throwing stones & bottles, Steward giving us the finger NOT ON. There has not been any trouble at any Limerick game this year and i know those scumbag chavs won't even travel to Limerick because they have no real interest in soccer. So apart from the chants which are part of football, i am sure the Cobh support will have nothing to worry about and will be more than welcome. Marco DONT DEFEND SCUM!

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    Agree with you about singing & chanting. We were in Kildare a couple of months ago and were singing about 2 feet from them. They were singing about us being scumbags & we about them. All in good fun, no hassle. It's football. Spitting, hitting 10 year olds which did happen, throwing stones & bottles, Steward giving us the finger NOT ON. There has not been any trouble at any Limerick game this year and i know those scumbag chavs won't even travel to Limerick because they have no real interest in soccer. So apart from the chants which are part of football, i am sure the Cobh support will have nothing to worry about and will be more than welcome. Marco DONT DEFEND SCUM!
    Never said I was defending them, far from it, from the very start I have been calling for them to be removed and they will, like I said. But the comments are over the top, these little fcuks are in the the club, but it's far from infested. There is no club in the league that doesn't have an a section of trouble makers or wanna be hard men. I totally agree that the ****e the do is out of order, do you honestly think I would encourage this when it's wrecking the work thats been done!

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    yere giving marco an awful time he has come out and called them everything he needs to call them lads, if he does the job that he said he will do, kick them out then i dont think anybody can complain. better be done cause rams never had this problem. I dont care bout most things but shouting about a debutant before the game to get him off did it for me, **** that kick them out and dont look back.

Never said I was defending them, far from it, from the very start I have been calling for them to be removed and they will, like I said. But the comments are over the top, these little fcuks are in the the club, but it's far from infested. There is no club in the league that doesn't have an a section of trouble makers or wanna be hard men. I totally agree that the ****e the do is out of order, do you honestly think I would encourage this when it's wrecking the work thats been done!
    just beat me to it.

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast