Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Cobh Ramblers V Limerick37

wouldnt be the first time you got sick in jd`s bellavistaman!
    seriously though ur right about developing clubhouse,no matter what they do unless there major changes up there,they wont get support..
    a lot of people out there who wont support the club because we all know why..

that fundraising sub committee is like a breath of fresh air to the club..young people getting involved with fresh ideas..fair play to them

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    wouldnt be the first time you got sick in jd`s bellavistaman!
    seriously though ur right about developing clubhouse,no matter what they do unless there major changes up there,they wont get support..
    a lot of people out there who wont support the club because we all know why..

that fundraising sub committee is like a breath of fresh air to the club..young people getting involved with fresh ideas..fair play to them
    Na never inside a pub thank god.Wait till i get home! Well alot of people in Cobh dislike rams for alot of reasons wheter it be screwed around in youth 60 years ago, or 1 bad pint 5 years ago. And the people who dislke the football side of things generally wont support the bar. But things are slowly changing, the bar for the first hour after the match is always brilliant, jam packed great craic, but come 11 or half, empty. down to the local, and thats very hard to change.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

think that has a lot to do with the atmosphere up there..i find when you go in after a match there is great crack as you say,but with the new drink driving laws a lot of the cork lads leave after an hour..you then have the cobh lads still there but things go very quiet...no backround music,all your looking at on the big screen with the aertel results on all night (they should realise that te scores dont change after full time).
    i remember one night watcing a cookery programme after a match and when i asked the barmaid to put on sky sports she told me she didn`t know how to change the channels...so 6 of left and went to another pub and when we went in there,they had great backround music on and sky sports on 3 screens...great atmosphere there and the rams was like a morgue..

think that has a lot to do with the atmosphere up there..i find when you go in after a match there is great crack as you say,but with the new drink driving laws a lot of the cork lads leave after an hour..you then have the cobh lads still there but things go very quiet...no backround music,all your looking at on the big screen with the aertel results on all night (they should realise that te scores dont change after full time).
    i remember one night watcing a cookery programme after a match and when i asked the barmaid to put on sky sports she told me she didn`t know how to change the channels...so 6 of left and went to another pub and when we went in there,they had great backround music on and sky sports on 3 screens...great atmosphere there and the rams was like a morgue..
    Think the drink driving laws never allowed the cork lads to stay all night. I'll be the exact same saturday if we stay till 12 that will be very good, al my buddies wanted to stay but the shaggin parties alwys happen on the big match night, nothing can be done about that tho!Totally agree with you on everything else!i think If rams had have struck a deal with Springers and Wanderers the way JDs did Sunday afternoons would be worth about 4-500 to them rather than having two people and 1000 kids. And the afternoons the 21s play they might want to go in if they see the football on tele and a younger crowd in there having a laugh, way too late now though, Jack Doyles will never lose that crowd.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

yep they are about 10years behind on that score..i didn`t do a bad job so in JD`s bellavistaman...
    we will have to take the club over and make a go of it!

yep they are about 10years behind on that score..i didn`t do a bad job so in JD`s bellavistaman...
    we will have to take the club over and make a go of it!
    not a bad job at all!

man u supporters club starting when the PL kicks off, macth tickets and all available, from what ive heard, they had a trial near the end of last season, and should be in full swing come september, could be nice bit of money if it takes off
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

That sounds brilliant!!!
    About time Cobh had it's own Man Utd Supporters Club
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

ya but what about the neutrals?
    will we have to listen to all the man u c**p?
    better off staying at home.....

Ill start a wolves one in my shed for the 4 or 5 of ye in cobh!

honestly lads, I don't understand why you would want your football team to run a supporter's club for any other football team, regardless of who they are, or how obsessive Cork people are about Roy Keane

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    honestly lads, I don't understand why you would want your football team to run a supporter's club for any other football team, regardless of who they are, or how obsessive Cork people are about Roy Keane
    so your saying that supporter clubs for foreign club in EL club bars are a bad idea is it? i got lost in translation somewhere there, ya i know queenstown english and all that

maybe not a bad idea, just a bit odd, but I suppose given Queenstown's historical ties you could make the case that ManUre aren't all that foreign

Well Jebus if it means more people in club spending money I`m all for it..we`re not all as well off as ye..every euro helps..its hard enough to make money these days....

Tomorrows game is must win after dundalk dropping points. Come on the Rams, we need this one.

Well Jebus if it means more people in club spending money I`m all for it..we`re not all as well off as ye..every euro helps..its hard enough to make money these days....
    You're joking right? As well off as us? You must have mistaken me for a Harps fan.

I realise that every euro counts, and I did say it was probably a good idea on that count, but I still find it odd that a football club is running a supporters club for another football club

If it makes money for the club why not?

Because you're asking people to support another club besides you own basically aren't you?

Mugging old people makes you money aswell, but I don't think you should do it, so thats not really a great argument

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Because you're asking people to support another club besides you own basically aren't you?

Mugging old people makes you money aswell, but I don't think you should do it, so thats not really a great argument
    my biggest problems with supporters clubs are the fact if you usually go to a pub every week and then when theres a big match and the suporters club are there and its not the club you support you leave because you feel out of place in you r own local. But as im a united fan, not bothered.

any room for a wolves supporters club?

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast