Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Cobh Ramblers V Limerick37

not even in wolves!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Tomorrows game is must win after dundalk dropping points. Come on the Rams, we need this one.
    C'mon the Rams. We can do it...

its all a plan, we'll be hooking up as a feeder club in a few years

i know what you mean jebus, but if it gets people into the bar how bad, that revenue will go into the team, and maybe well get some more supporters from it come down watch the game at 5.00, then rams are playin not long after it finnishs, we'll see how it goes
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Best moment i ever had in rams, amazing! an ok game being honmest davin sending off was stupid if anything, Lim fans were brilliant, great fans as usual. Young hard men rams fans let us down again as usual! disgrace. Didnt think we would win but it was top class, hendo didnt let us down again what a man. Well done Rams. So proud to be a rams supporter tonight. Well done all involved!

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Best moment i ever had in rams, amazing! an ok game being honmest davin sending off was stupid if anything, Lim fans were brilliant, great fans as usual. Young hard men rams fans let us down again as usual! disgrace. Didnt think we would win but it was top class, hendo didnt let us down again what a man. Well done Rams. So proud to be a rams supporter tonight. Well done all involved!

700 attendance

Idoits

Quote Originally Posted by Young L37 fan View Post
    lads dont leave those idiots leave your club down.

ye have got some good people involved so keep it up
    Something will have to be done about those fools!
    Zero tolerance, any hassle at all and have the Guards take them home in the car to their Mammy's to give them a clip in the ear!
    They are an embarrasment to the club, lets not end up like Shamrock Rovers in a few years quoting after every game that, "It is just a small element of the club that we can't control"
    Nip this thing in the bud, Fcuk them out, the are only going to cost us in the long run for security resources, FAI fines and for damage to the stands!
    It's a small enough town, if they got letters home from the club warning them of their behaviour there might be enough half decent parents around to ground them or sort them out................here's hoping!
    If not why not get in the Heavies for a bit of friendly wrestling!!!

Match

Great support last night by the way Limerick, made a great atmostphere, pity we can't get that level of noise fron our own supporters.
    Great result from us, pity about the quality of the football in the second half, fantastic excitment in the last 10 mins though.
    Why Cummins only seems to make super headers in injury time I'll never know
    Lets hope we can get the 3 points away to Wexford, it seems to be these games that can trip us up all too easy!
    Big game then against Harps. Who will be the first to loose the unbeaten record? I know my answer anyway..........

Great win last night,we should have 3 up at half time,2nd half not so good,when Limerick equalised i thought her we go again.Would have settled for a draw when Davin was sent off but what character we showed with 10 men...great header from Guthrie..what a way to win it..Kearney was outstanding (again)..Pressure on Dundalk now...

Great result. I thought there was a far bigger attendance than 700.

Ya me too..maybe the special needs people go in free..there was agood few of them there...Stand behind goals was supposed to be sold out..plenty of empty seats...

wasn't able to make it myself, but i am delighted with the result,

wexford next week anyone makin there way down, i know the last trip down wasn't the best (it was in fact the worst for me) experience for us, but as said wexford next week then harps, that will be a good game for sure,

congrats to hendo and the lads great work
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Great result..well done to all involved. well done Lims fans.Outstanding atmosphere and behaviour.Guthrie again...what a player.. John Meade MOTM ?

Ya great performance..thought kearney was MOTM..he was outstanding...mikey very sluggish?

Thought kearney was MOTM too. Mikeys doing alot more defending than what davin does, personally i think hes a way better striker his pace to chase down the balls is missed, he could be bacj up front for davins suspensions now, we'll see. Thought the subsitution at half time was a great move by hendo, surprised how well coleman did after being out so long.Thought cambridge was very sluggish by his standards, fantastic season like. Well done yet again hendo your doing a great job boy. The team are playing out of their skins all season long,the season at hole couldnt fault not one of the starting 11.

Agree with you bigtime Bellavistaman....Hendo has done a fantastic job considering the money he had to work with..Suprised he hasn`t been nominated 4 some kind of award...Cummins up front is turning into a great striker..his skill and workrate is unreal...

Foot.ie! great result

well done hendo switching to 4-3-2 after davin was sent off was a master stroke.... i really thought limerick were going to come at us ... but kearney was doing the job of two men .... coleman is settling back in v nicely ... meade must be the most improved player in the club this season ...good luck in wexford afraid i cant make it down ... will be a good three points....

Kearney MOTM, absolutely outstanding. Ramblers deserved the win but once again the only problem with Ramblers showed it's ugly head. FINISHING. Hendo needs to work some magic and get a striker to partner Cummins upfront because he's the only striker in the club who is up to the task at the moment. Davin needs to back left mid because Mikey can't play there, in his current form he can't play upfront either.
    Any suggestions on possible strikers to join us lads?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

never liked behan but hes a tank of a lad and city dont seem to need him..... if he can add something in ter,s of physical presence up front it would help us as i think were weak up front (although cummins is surprisingly strong in the air for his age and size), wat harm would a 2 month loan do?

Ya that could be the answer to our problem and with city out of europe now they might let him go.....doubt if we could afford his wages tho...

Quote Originally Posted by MojoPin View Post
    wat harm would a 2 month loan do?
    Potentially loads IMO

Last thing you want to do is upset a team playing the way ye are, look what happened when a couple were rested against Douglas Hall

Leave well enough alone

And besides Behan is pish

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast