Thread: Clare League Transfer Rumours 2007

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    Ring the man and ask him just told by his brother earlier who plays with the bridge himself.
    I don't have his number, but Prem Rep already said that Anto and Greg were staying at Newtown, also I met Anto and he told me that he was staying with Newtown.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    I don't have his number, but Prem Rep already said that Anto and Greg were staying at Newtown, also I met Anto and he told me that he was staying with Newtown.

Are you mad or what
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Are you mad or what

have a bit of cop on brutus... you dont give personal mobile numbers out

" football is a simple game "

Lads will ye relax i gave my own munber there having the crack,have a laugh for once will ye

Thats not your number brut

so your the one then seen it on back of door in knights toilet
    " looking for a good time call ""

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    so your the one then seen it on back of door in knights toilet
    " looking for a good time call ""
    Thats the number old git.im caught

Indications are Newtown maybe winning the battle here.I believe a good turnout for training last night with some xtras and visitors to the Dermot Finnan camp back.Ryan Kelly back from injury(fingers crossed),Johnny Okuru back,some threatened retirements not happening.2 better b team players in the squad.Looking better than was expected.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Indications are Newtown maybe winning the battle here.I believe a good turnout for training last night with some xtras and visitors to the Dermot Finnan camp back.Ryan Kelly back from injury(fingers crossed),Johnny Okuru back,some threatened retirements not happening.2 better b team players in the squad.Looking better than was expected.
    getting them all to sign on the dotted line will be the problem ...
    any confirmed departures from last years squad yet .

Just heard Olympic had a training season last evening and Jimmy Houlihan wasn't informed.Just wondering did he do something wrong or would have something to do with his suspension,surely he would still part of their plans for January,then again maybe not.

I hear Bunratty have made quiet a few signings. Anyone confirm names that have signed.

It seems there isn't much movement elsewhere. Anyone from the Ennis teams know of any transfers.

Did Jimmy Rocks take over Newmarket?

Quote Originally Posted by Wayne's World View Post
    I
    Did Jimmy Rocks take over Newmarket?

No , Paudi Cullinan and Philip Shire are the Newmarket management team.
    Jimmy Rocks was never going to happen.

Is Nabs back with the Newmarket First?

I didn't hear much about him in the Limerick league last season, was he still playing with Pike last year.

[QUOTE=Wayne's World;726749]I hear Bunratty have made quiet a few signings. Anyone confirm names that have signed.

I was told steven carroll and terry duggan are joining bunratty from olympic,but at the same time nothing is done until theres pen to paper.

Paul Butler and young Steven Monaghan rumoured to be on the way to Bunratty also...anyone confirrm this?

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    Paul Butler and young Steven Monaghan rumoured to be on the way to Bunratty also...anyone confirrm this?
    Its all the one if steven monaghan joins bunratty,theyl be lucky to get a half dozen games out of him.why? gaa is his main priority.

Thumbs down

Its all the one if steven monaghan joins bunratty,theyl be lucky to get a half dozen games out of him.why? gaa is his main priority.
    Would you ever stop talking rubbish!!! Steven Carroll and Terry Duggan are more likely to found playing GAA these days!!! Monie had a few fallings out with "The Tones". Everytime I look on this site your spreading rumours about players at various clubs. Do you even play soccer yourself???? If so then you know to button it and not causing hassle.....

Quote Originally Posted by Wayne's World View Post
    Is Nabs back with the Newmarket First?

I didn't hear much about him in the Limerick league last season, was he still playing with Pike last year.
    No and yes he was with Pike but he has a knee injury which as far as I know needs surgery. Also a brain transplant wouldn't go a miss.

Seamus Considine spotted training with Newmarket last night.

Anyone for a Newmarket - Rineanna amalgation now that the Olympians have moved to the back road.
    Last edited by First; 18/07/2007 at 3:48 PM.