Yeah I've heard loads of mixed weather forecasts tho. I'm not believing any of them. Not gonna bother with the wellies - just old runners. Must find a poncho somewhere tho.
Thursday night will be breezy, with rain giving way to clear spells and scattered showers. Friday will be breezy with sunny spells and further showers, some heavy. Saturday will be less breezy, and less showery with good sunny spells. Rain will spread in from the Atlantic later in the day. More rain or showers on Sunday, though some bright or sunny spells are also likely.
friend of mine sent me this forecast for the oxegen weekend...think wellies and riangear are in order!!!!!
anyone else going??
My Goal Is To Deny Yours...
Yeah I've heard loads of mixed weather forecasts tho. I'm not believing any of them. Not gonna bother with the wellies - just old runners. Must find a poncho somewhere tho.
The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!
Screw the wellies bring a little boat , IM so looking foward to not going to oxegen this year . when i wake up in my warm dry bed on sunday morning![]()
54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
Following Harps Home & Away
https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC
what a crap summer this is!!.... i rememeber ONE sunny day all june that was the sunday of the bank holiday weekend, and we had a week in april!!
There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D
it should be good, i was running around all day looking for wellis and eventually got a pair
hope ye all get very, very wet and have a bad time![]()
54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
Following Harps Home & Away
https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC
weathers grand down here so no need for wellies yet, hope they all get flooded out of it up there, specially the Muse, dont like them
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
2.30 pm Update from Kildare. Its absolutely bucketing down here. The real heavy ****ty rain too. Enjoy.
Quiet you fool, MCD have already explained how none of that happened, how it was all a figment of people's over-excited imagination, stemming from being at the greatest show on earth (or at least on that weekend in Kildare), and how the complaints made to the Gardai were all thrown out based on MCD's counter argument of 'No-huh, that didn't happen'.
They got fairly lucky on Saturday and early Sunday...but Sunday afternoon/evening were foul...
well it was a veritable mud-fest!!
by sunday it was a stagnant large lake of mud.
trying to get from tent ot tent to see gigs was like running a gauntlet of mentalers throwing themselves in the mud and trying to drag everyone in with them.
but the music was good....interpol, muse, brian wilson, bright eyes where all highlights.
was dissapointed with arcade fire though, but the sound dudn't help
My Goal Is To Deny Yours...
Yeah the main downpoint was the relentless trudging, and effort that you had to make everytime you wanted to go anywhere.
I thought Arcade Fire was best and Daft Punk were unreal ending to Sunday. Interpol were very good without being spectacular. Also caught Ocean Colour Scene, the Klaxons, Muse, Bloc Party, which were all quality.
<insert witty remark>
Mud+drink= a lot of fun!!
I would have been lost without wellies. The weather was better than i expected it to be i came home slightly burned. I met two shels players Chambers and Cregan. can anybody confirm that they play for shels?
No wellies for me (didn't realise they were selling them down there until sunday evening!) and getting back to the tent was a chore. Managed to do it without losing my runners which was impressive although said runners are still down there, along with my tent!
Music was quality, loved Arcade Fire. Made a trip to the medical tent after the music was finished on sunday to get an inhaler and there were loads of people covered in mud shivering in front of heaters with foil blankets wrapped around them!!