Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Anyone else agree??
    I agree. 1 game away from a 1/4 final.

Great draw I agree not the best financially but we have a great chance of progressing to the quarter finals!

Also it's great to welcome Brendan back to Limerick
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Can someone merge this thread with the one already open on the subject?
    Not too pleased with the draw, tough enough (they did beat cobh 4-1) and not a big crowd puller, whats the chances of a lackluster Limerick getting a draw? still could be worse, you wouldnt fancy Dundalk, Harps or UCD away.

Agree with the mr fish, its not the best draw for the coffers but we are very close to getting to a 1/4 final. Douglas are a big phisical fast team who can play a bit of football as cobh found out to their loss

the feckin cheer out of them when they got drawn out...what are they so excited about? still being in the cup?

its a ****e draw.
    you gowl!

57 Posts
    home draw against anon league team. It can't get much better than that.

We should still get a decent crowd, great chance of reaching the quarter finals and after that who knows.

they'll be tricky. Strikers are very quick. Limerick players and officials have nothing to gain here lads, their expected to win so if they win ,so what their a higher standard and should be hammering Douglas, but if they lose!!! Not worth a thought, so embarassing lads.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    they'll be tricky. Strikers are very quick. Limerick players and officials have nothing to gain here lads, their expected to win so if they win ,so what their a higher standard and should be hammering Douglas, but if they lose!!! Not worth a thought, so embarassing lads.
    Were you at the Douglas/Ramblers game?Were they that good or were Ramblers,who are a good side,too cocky agaisnt local minnows??
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Were you at the Douglas/Ramblers game?Were they that good or were Ramblers,who are a good side,too cocky agaisnt local minnows??
    Of course i was, they were ok, alot of long ball, nut id say massive case of too cocky against local minnows. Way too cocky, they only realised they were in a game when we were 3 down

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Of course i was, they were ok, alot of long ball, nut id say massive case of too cocky against local minnows. Way too cocky, they only realised they were in a game when we were 3 down

So, if the Limerick players go into the game with the right attitude, they should win comfortably!! Saying that Cobh seemed like they had one eye on there next match against Dundalk. and guess who Limerick are playing after Douglas Hall....... Dundalk
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    So, if the Limerick players go into the game with the right attitude, they should win comfortably!! Saying that Cobh seemed like they had one eye on there next match against Dundalk. and guess who Limerick are playing after Douglas Hall....... Dundalk
    ya 100% to everything you said there, could be a balls but lads lose away to Douglas if it means beating Dundalk, well worth it. Ye home or away to Dunalk?

Home to Douglas Hall and Home to Dundalk the following Friday!!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

ILimerick are not going to lose to douglas hall full stop.Just because cobh did,so what Douglas hall are a jumped up junior side probably the equivalent of pike in limerick,They will have had no football during the summer and by August they will only be starting their season again,I don't even care what kind of football they play because i know already,junior football....

This is a great draw. The only better option was a home draw against Malahide. What do people want - St Pats? If they do St Pats will be in the next round as well so there's plenty of time. The object in teh cup is to go as far as possible. You'll make more money out of three home cup games than one first round game against a top side.

In any event winning is a habit - and we have a better chance of winning against Douglas Hall than most of the others still in it. Also, Douglas Hall are presumably just back training now, the game is on August 19 - they won't have had too many competitive games before that. Hope they all have great holidays eating loads of chips.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair