Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Your always very quiet when we are winning, hense no sign of a on this for a while now, great performance last night the team did us proud, no need to knit pick the one negative of the night!!! Seriously no need for it!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

ya nismo your very quiet, i checked your post you have posted six comments since we started our run against harp back in march, your extremley nigative toward the club why????? we all berateed them preseason but we all gave credit where its was due, so now its your turn, it may go sour later in the seaosn and well be on there backs again but for now it goin great and were all happy,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Can't pick on the keeper after coming into such a big game.
    Can't judge him on just one performance.
    He got a good hand to push the first half effort onto the bar, grant it he spilled one shot and should have done better for the first goal. He could do nothing about the second.
    Give him a break, he was the most disapointed person in the ground.
    Steveo wouldn't have picked him for such a big game if he wasn't good.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    ya nismo your very quiet, i checked your post you have posted six comments since we started our run against harp back in march, your extremley nigative toward the club why????? we all berateed them preseason but we all gave credit where its was due, so now its your turn, it may go sour later in the seaosn and well be on there backs again but for now it goin great and were all happy,
    im just after lookin too, very vocal at start when we were losing, typical rams attitude "there too young", sack hendo threads for months, after passage "joke" after winnin 5-1 to kildare "great game but Mikey are Dav werent seen for the hole game bar scoring", "were ****ed" after sellin Darren Murphy.As a result John Kearney for nothin, well done Hendo. Thats only the first page couldnt go on in fear of breakin my computer with anger, your negativity is a joke,and a disgrace!!

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by The Rebel Ram View Post
    Can't pick on the keeper after coming into such a big game.
    Can't judge him on just one performance.
    He got a good hand to push the first half effort onto the bar, grant it he spilled one shot and should have done better for the first goal. He could do nothing about the second.
    Give him a break, he was the most disapointed person in the ground.
    Steveo wouldn't have picked him for such a big game if he wasn't good.
    Got motm in intermediate cup final, go onto the MSL section of Foot.ie and you'll see what people who have watched him for years think, hes well respected by people who know him.

I believe he was signed from Avondale?

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    I believe he was signed from Avondale?
    Correct, for nothing too so how bad having him Deasy might learn alot from him in training etc.

43 Posts
    How do lads, just to comment on Dave the Save. He's been a rock solid keeper for Avondale for a few years now and is an incredible shot stopper and penalty saving king. A big man who commands his area very well.

I hope it works out for him there and I'd point to it being Derry as some baptism of fire last night so wouldn't worry too much.

The step up might be a big leap, but I'd be willing to take that chance.

Good luck to both.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Give him a chance lads!
    He had 3 shots to deal with saved 1, had no chance with Derry's second and he possibly should have done better with Derry's 1st. It was a big game for him to make his debut in and overall I thought he did very well. He's a very consistent kicker of the ball every kick-out he found a Ramblers player and don't forget he made up for his mistake for the 1st goal, 2 minutes after it went in when he played the excellent through ball for Graham Cummins.
    He'll add competititon to the team.
    HAVE FAITH!!!!!!!!!!!!1
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

i suppose it bad form to pick on him but in my opinion deasy done notin wrong to deserve not gettin a game, i could give him a chance as he's suppose to be very good but we have deasy, and mccarthy will be back soon as far as i know, so what!! we'll have 3 keepers, then what!! more money that we cant afford, i can give him a chance, but when mccarthy is back what then, three keepers is a bit much you must say,

there are a lot of positves but i hope were not gettin ahead of ourselves being up the table, i have faith that were good enough to go up at the moment, but until wer'e there no more money is to be spent,

The save is costin us nothing.

what about his wages

i heard the tuesday night he doesnt want any, or isnt gettin any.

cause that makes sense play for free is he loaded or somthing

must be just a nice guy. i dunno its only what i heard.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    we'll have 3 keepers, then what!! more money that we cant afford, i can give him a chance, but when mccarthy is back what then, three keepers is a bit much you must say,

there are a lot of positves but i hope were not gettin ahead of ourselves being up the table, i have faith that were good enough to go up at the moment, but until wer'e there no more money is to be spent,
    Deasy will be with the Youths/U21's surely..As for money spent I believe he signed on free and if were paying him per match then were not paying McCarthy per match so all in all it is no big deal.

sorry about my low post return bellavistaman and don ramo.. but unlike yourselves ive more important things in my life than being on foot.ie 24/7

maybe ye should try going out for a drink or something instead of thrawling threw treads on this site wasting yere free time..

its the summer lads enjoy it!
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick

two days and thats the best youve come up with, you still didnt explain why your so negative towards the club, they've done great and yet you mouth was shut until now when we loose, if youre only going to be negative dont bother entering conversations, every person here acknowleges what the players have achieved this season but you dont seem to be happy, why

come here now boy thay were crushed by an MSL team and i didnt even comment so will ya ever just grow up lad.

everyone is entitled to there own opinion so cop on ya muppet.
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick