Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Ireland on YouTube

was thinking more televised highlights lads ! but we could deffo find a home for these too couldnt we ?
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

havent had much time today lads , would appreciate if some of you could have a good crack at this over the weekend.

282 Posts
    I don't use YouTube, but have I think about 100 clips, if anyone knows how to get the contents of a folder into a text document I'll post a list and you guys can request.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

72 Posts
    Kevin Kilbane versus Czech Rep

Last edited by gustavo; 10/07/2007 at 12:43 PM. Reason: embed

Quote Originally Posted by theworm2345 View Post
    I don't use YouTube, but have I think about 100 clips, if anyone knows how to get the contents of a folder into a text document I'll post a list and you guys can request.
    any techie heads out there know how we can get worms files posted as links on this thread ?
    Worm , i think we are looking for any Irish goals so basically if you could post up anything you've got here.

If he put them in a zip file then uploaded the zip file to a file sharing site like Rapidshare that should do it.

Quote Originally Posted by RogerMilla View Post

Tony Cascarino Marseille montage, complete with Scottish bag pipe music for some reason.
    this is unreal!!!!

i read his book and thought he was talking sh1te, but he really banged in some amount of goals. his book said how the fans adored him there and by the looks of this they had very good reason!

how many headers from the 6 yard box can one man score!!!

dare i say it...... WE NEED A TONY CASCARINO.... aka Tony GOAL in France!!!!!

who was that winger ? he left some serious ball on tonys head.
    Last edited by RogerMilla; 10/07/2007 at 1:44 PM. Reason: was hanging upside down

who was that winger ? he left some serious ball on tonys head.
    he did alright. and the no. 10 looked good too!

btw did you see cascarino's dinger from 25 yards???
    Last edited by galwayhoop; 10/07/2007 at 3:54 PM.

the one where he flicks it up ? , quality !

I must admit I had forgotten how prolific Cas was in Marseille........absolute quality finishing.......Christ I wish we still had him!

282 Posts
    Attached is my list of clips. Not all are goals, and there is no description of any of them besides the player so if you want more details tell me. Also, I have 2 documentaries as well (The Charlton Years and Road to the USA) and have those seeding lots of the time.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

no chance you could put the actual goals up on you tube is there worm ?
    probably a lot of work , admit i know very little about this.

282 Posts
    no chance you could put the actual goals up on you tube is there worm ?
    probably a lot of work , admit i know very little about this.
    Not YouTube, I don't much like that site that much. How about AttachMax? My friend runs it and you can both view and download from there. www.attachmax.com check it out.
    If I do upload to there, I will watermark the clips with a www.footballclips.net watermark because if I don't these clips will end up all over the internet and I won't get any credit (which I think I do deserve at least some). However, if you want an unwatermarked clip I will just send one to you. Also, I have Alan McLoughlin's goal as well uploaded right now so you can download it (I didn't keep it as it was cut from a DVD). Actually, most of the Irish goals from the past few months are available there. I know I keep tangenting off but here are quite a few goals (I think everyone we've scored in the World Cup). Don't forget to say thanks to herlonger there.
    http://www.footballclips.net/forum/s...ead.php?t=2059
    My Guarantee

Attachmax gets rid of files after a certain number of views, no? If you want to waternark your clips and seed them, I could upload them to youtube. I work as a night doorman and I have SFA to do during my shift and high speed internet.
    "No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. That's my only regret. But no, no regrets." -Mick McCarthy

The Cascarino clip is mad. I want to know who is guy who has the Cascarino mask on scoring them goals. He is quality. It can't be Cascarino.

The best one is Alan Mcloughlins goal. The most important goal scored by asn Irish player. The bit at the end about the unionists was quite funny in all.

Another question: Where can I get get the song 'Give it a lash Jack' on the net. Thats kwality.
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

31 Posts
    I read Tony's (quality) book but couldn't help thinking 'aye right' when he described all these sweetly struck left foot volleys he was scoring out in France - but damn it he actually was! Notice how for half of those headers he scored he ends up on his arse - fair play to him bursting himself and craning his neck to get at them.
    Also I loved the way in his book he almost counts hitting the post as good as a goal! 'sweetly struck half volley that rattled the crossbar' etc
    The dude abides....

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Torn-Ado View Post
    Another question: Where can I get get the song 'Give it a lash Jack' on the net. Thats kwality.
    I suppose that'd be me too
    http://www.attachmax.com/Liam_Harris...Lash_Jack.html

I have spoken to the guy who runs AM and he tells me the clips will not be deleted, so maybe I will upload them soon
    My Guarantee

Quote Originally Posted by theworm2345 View Post
    I suppose that'd be me too
    http://www.attachmax.com/Liam_Harris...Lash_Jack.html

I have spoken to the guy who runs AM and he tells me the clips will not be deleted, so maybe I will upload them soon
    There's only one word to describe you Worm. It begins with L and ends in D.

LARD

Obviously takin the pish

LEGEND.

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast