Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Rovers Vs. Galway United

Foot.ie! Rovers Vs. Galway United

Time to forget about Derry and focus on the weekend. should be a great game and hope the result on friday wont damage the attendance! galway will hava few down for it aswell id imagine so should be a good atmosphere. id imagine we're goin to havta go to the main stand? sligoman, any ideas?
    we should be beating galway, especially at home and i think a similar result to the 1st game of the season will be recorded. 2-1 though this time to the bit o'red i think

Hoping the fans match will be a good warm up to this. Should ensure no trouble with Galway fans too. Defo think we should win this. Galway are one of the worst teams I've seen play this season. Although, they seem to perform better away so we still have to perform well enough.
    Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    id imagine we're goin to havta go to the main stand? sligoman, any ideas?
    I'd say we might do what was done Vs. Bohs. Although, with lack of interest(for obvious reasons) from Rovers fans to go to the stand that day he mightn't bother sticking the fences up. I'll try to find out tomorrow.

wont be any trouble with galway fans, there never will be trouble imo in the showgrounds like, with the new singing crowd we dont go looking for fights, its just a bit of craic like, there'll never be and fighting i dont think anyway

Didn't mean fighting as in coming to blows, just meant no hopping fences and then them getting kicks.

Any news on Peersie lads? Is he back in training? Or how long is he out for?

I will be heading to this one also

I have really enjoyed my sligo games this year

vs Cork - goals goals goals and great football

vs Bohs - great atmosphere, dodgy penalty, great football and 2 officials sent off - plus loads of abuse for the lineman

vs Longford - another dodgy penalty, another decent crowd,queues to get in, even more abuse for the lineman - -no new improved turnstyles doh!

vs Galway????? I see goals again . . hopefully

DRDoc you should come to all our games!

I say it should be a cracking game but i would say it has a draw wrote all over it 1-1 .

It should be a good game.Ventre or Boyd could be playing. 2-1 Judge and Hughus to score.
    Last edited by red rovers; 11/07/2007 at 12:06 PM.
    SLIGO ROVERS FOOTBALL CLUB

id imagine we're goin to havta go to the main stand? sligoman, any ideas?
    The blue stand will be half and half so ye can still go there if ye wanna create atmosphere. Entrance through Railway End as per Bohs game.

Sligoman it will be painful for you der on Saturday night,Gaa Team meant to be guests of Honour
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by Shiba View Post
    Sligoman it will be painful for you der on Saturday night,Gaa Team meant to be guests of Honour
    Couldn't care less tbh, was half expecting it really saying as our chairman is a bogball man at heart.

Must be painful been Irish
    Till d End!

Must be painful been Irish
    No, I'm proud of being Irish. Don't have to like a silly Irish sport to prove it though. btw, why are you dragging this thread off-topic when we already have a thread about the Gah team on this Rovers forum already?

Boredom and just that I can.Also that your just predictable in all your threads.Ah just wanted to give ya warning relly that gaa team be there and we all know how much u dislike BOgball.

On the Galway looking forward to it and a improved display on Derry.Any new signings in yet.
    Till d End!

should be fun

seen galway last night. slightly improved but not by much. we should beat them easy enough if peers is back
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

i think we shud just go where we were against Bohs

no because we can't be hard, and we can't hear the opposition fans either....blue stand is grand i think, your closer to the pitch too...

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    no because we can't be hard, and we can't hear the opposition fans either....blue stand is grand i think, your closer to the pitch too...
    do you wanna beatin?? ah no i suppose your right, closer to sligoman aswell

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast