Thread: Galway Vs. Rovers(Friendly)-July 3rd

Galway Vs. Rovers(Friendly)-July 3rd

See here.

Any of ye here gonna go?

whats the details? foot.ie wont let me see it.

Galway United v Sligo Rovers 3rd July 7:30pm kick off

The game is played at the home of Corofin United. It's being played to celebrate the opening of Corofin's new pitch re-development.

Adm Euro 10
    5 with a season ticket
    5 student & oap
    Under 12 free

We lost this 4-1.

Team(that I know of) was: Arcaba, Gino O'Boyle, Vinny Faherty, Gary Curran, Jason McCartney, Oisin Mannion. Faherty scored the goal for us in the first minute. He's on trial from Salthill Devon, only 18 years old and was offered a place in both Rovers and Galway team but chose ours. Other players are also on trial. Galway had a strong enough team out.

What position does Faherty play? were the other trialists any good? were hollickin and boyd playing?

Quote Originally Posted by SeaniesRedArmy View Post
    What position does Faherty play? were the other trialists any good? were hollickin and boyd playing?
    Striker. Don't know anymore as I wasn't at the game.

ok. good to get a striker anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Who is Hollickin and Byod ?
    The 2 that the Southport fan claimed Cook always brings with him wherever he goes. He claimed they lived in a pub with him, one he ran in England. They're over in Sligo at the moment afaik.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Who is Hollickin and Byod ?
    somebody said they were at the race night. its almost 100% certain they will sign for us

LADS
    Who was the #4 at the back , I know he is from Scotland long blond hair he was by far your best player on the pitch last night .

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    LADS
    Who was the #4 at the back , I know he is from Scotland long blond hair he was by far your best player on the pitch last night .
    mark hutchison
    SLIGO ROVERS FOOTBALL CLUB

thanks red .

Disagree Hutchison was the best player for Sligo. The loudest definitely but the best? He reminded me of a cross between Colin Hendry and Stuart McCall. Curran was doing well until he took a knock. I thought #3 had a great game for you, small, slight frame, but well able to put it about and a good distributor.

From what I heard last night Faherty is about to sign for you, but that's not confirmed. He took his goal well and don't know what to read into the fact that he came off after about 70min.

Fair play to Sligo for travelling. It was an enjoyable enough game, even if it was obvious there was little intensity.
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

vinny's a good player, i don't know if we're looking at him for senior level but he's signin for u21's anyway

Team Against Galway.

ARCABA
    mccormack gino hutch melly
    creane curran nibber mccartney
    flaherty garret kelly

Quote Originally Posted by FalconRose11 View Post
    Team Against Galway.

ARCABA
    mccormack gino hutch melly
    creane curran nibber mccartney
    flaherty garret kelly
    Thats 12 players...... just to tell you.

gareth kelly is 1 person.
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Ah thats ok then.