Thumbs up Rovers 2 Longford 1

Rovers 2 Longford 1
    Faz 56 Wexler 19
    Raf 65

Good to get a 4th win on the trot. What was the performance like? Was there a decent crowd?

We were **** in the first half and deserved to be 1-0 down, although not helped by some apaling refereeing (again)...Much improved 2nd half and personally feel we were well worth the win...Decent crowd, few complete muppets from Longford, rest of them fair play for singing throughot...

Faz also almost scored one of the best goals i've ever seen! Pity it the bar...

the half time subistitutions were the difference. Longford were running rings around kelly and manson but foyser and curran were much better

Quote Originally Posted by MarkyH View Post
    Rovers 2 Longford 1
    Faz 56 Wexler 19
    Raf 65

Good to get a 4th win on the trot. What was the performance like? Was there a decent crowd?
    Best crowd of the season apart from the Bohs game. First half performance was very poor, Longford seemed to want it more. Second half was much better and we started to play some sexy football. We played a bit deep after we went ahead but i suppose that can be expected

Very lucky to get the win in the end as it was a very scrappy performance. Manson and Kelly were muck in the first half and Cook made a good move by substituting them. We really need to improve on that against Derry next week. Although, we do seem to play well against good teams so hopefully it will be a big improvement.

Great to see an increase in the crowds aswell, long overdue. Congrats to Michael Toolan for keeping his word on having the turnstiles in place for next home game.

Congrats to Michael Toolan for keeping his word on having the turnstiles in place for next home game.
    I noticed that alright

lucky shower of b@stards.

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic View Post
    Lucky??? I'm surprised the Ref didn't give ye a peno because he gave ye everything else.

****n little drunkn prats rising us during the game they deserved the **** to be kicked into them.

Oh ya..... fair play Toolan for having the turnstiles up in time

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic View Post
    bull****e ya ****

hahahaha..... look at the pic RTE have put up. Thats not Dick Brush for sure.... http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2007/...igorovers.html Typical RTE

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    hahahaha..... look at the pic RTE have put up. Thats not Dick Brush for sure.... http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2007/...igorovers.html Typical RTE
    You are being sarcastic?

Hahaha, that is Dick Brush. He didn't always have long hair. You probably weren't going to matches back then.

Is that not tommy? If it is Dick that pic is ancient.... and he didn't play much last year.

that's definetely Dick Brush midgit...

it is not ancient its from last season
    SLIGO ROVERS FOOTBALL CLUB

My bad..... a moderator can delete them posts their junk

If it is Dick that pic is ancient.... and he didn't play much last year.
    It's from July 2006 by the look of it. I'd prefer if the mod left them up actually, just for the laugh.

151 Posts
    God, what a pair on the left flank in the first half. Neither good enough to play at this level and we were lucky that Longford didn't leave Mooney in the centre and feed him from that wing in the first half. Lucky overall to get the three points as Longford hit the post at 2 1 but how Curran missed that goal is a complete mystery. Hughes badly missed tonight.
    We need to sign a right full because I can't see Seamus Coleman anywhere only in a higher grade of football very soon. As good a young player as I have seen in The Temple for a very long time.
    BTW isn't Richard Brush a great man to come out and smother? Knocked two away tonight.

Hughes a vital player for us - covers so much ground & does basic stuff brilliantly. I think he is much better in the middle than on the right. When does his contract expire??? Sign him up quick!!

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    We need to sign a right full because I can't see Seamus Coleman anywhere only in a higher grade of football very soon. As good a young player as I have seen in The Temple for a very long time.
    But if we want to win cups or get into europe (which is capable in 1-2 years). We need to keep our best players.

If we can bring in some talent in the transfer window and not lose any of our best players i fancy us to have a very good cup run as well.