Thread: Rovers 2 Longford 1

BTW isn't Richard Brush a great man to come out and smother? Knocked two away tonight.
    He is not getting the credit he deserves. He has been responsible for winning us at least 4 points already this season (last night and Bhos match). he also seems to still have a knee injury.
    Have to say Longford were by no means the worst team to come to the showgrounds this year. fought hard and played some good football.

crackin game to watch. pity about the result. I want to apologise for the conduct of certain supporters i gave out like **** to them they will never change. huge crowd at the game good banter per norm with opposin supporters except for certain indiviuals and one of them got escorted out of the ground when ye scored for the peno.

yet again we made the runnin but had nothin to show for it. a draw was the fair result. sickened with mooneys header second game in a row that he has hit the post. his confidence is very low. Ian wexler was man of the match he had the best game for us since he joined us from the us.

its not meant to be thats my last visit to the showgrounds in a while as a town supporter. best of luck for the rest of the season. If we dont win the cup I want ye to win it for us as theres an excellent relationship between both clubs.

fair play to cook for making the changes,great to see he not afraid to make switches which a lot of our last bunch of managers couldnt make.

Coleman is worth the admission money on his own.We could stick him out on the left wing and he'd still do more damage than Manson.Great to see a decent crowd and some sexy football in the second half. How many of our players did that muppet book last nite?

21 Posts
    Dont know why Cookie persists with Kelly, he spends more time on his arse than anything else. Rovers were alot better second half when the changes were made. Clinical finish from Judge for the disallowed goal. Great header from Raf, it was a fair distance out as well.

Bar Flannery Raf is probably our best player in the air. for his size he is unbelievable. He is also very passionate and appreciates the crowd which is nice to see.Hes definitely a fans favourite

where was flannery last 2 games

flannerys gone from what ive heard

Quote Originally Posted by sligonproud View Post
    midget, theres hanging on to your best players and then theres being realistic....coleman will have to go,he realy is the best talent to come out of the showgrounds in a LONG time....speak to any of the lads on the team and they'll tell u,without doubt hes the best player at the club..even last night after the game a few of them were saying that...hope we get good money for hinm tho, and follow on fees
    We should be looking to hang on to our best players I think and not have this "won't hold him back" attitude , If Seamus does go we should be looking to get as high a fee and clauses as we can

Currans miss was shocking on further inspection...i mean, good christ, how did he not hit it in?

also on inspection faz's effort was even better. if it had gone in it would have been goal of the month for a rovers player 2 months in a row

Quote Originally Posted by Darco Ooragnak View Post
    fare play Darco !! excellent stuff. Faz shows what he can do when he has the confidence to. He's really going well as are the rest of the team. Great result again from the boys. hopefully we can now go and get something in derry!
    "Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Currans miss was shocking on further inspection...i mean, good christ, how did he not hit it in?
    He did the same in Inchicore
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.