6 40.00%
  • Coronation Street

9 60.00%

Thread: Cockney or Corrie?

Badweather Fan

Cockney or Corrie?

Gotta be Coronation Street.
    For every reason.
    even though i feel like giving up with Richard gone.

fonzi
    i believe that the caracters in eastenders are more believable than corri'e group of drab maniacs.
    Enders offers more diversity in the scripts and shows each of the characters in a good and bad way, showing us how two sided people can be.
    its a dark sop yes, but more of a mirror of reality which i find corrie to be greatly lacking.
    eastenders characters are more intresting and people over here find this to be the case as well.
    corrie lacks depth in script and falls back on the same characters all the time.
    eastenders cast is constantly changing, bringing in new talent and assuring that older characters are kept fresh and not some token oldie in the corner ala corrie.

Corrie, no doubt about it. For some reason I just think the Lancashire accent is gas

Arggghhhhhh neither OH MY GOD give me anything except those sad excuses for programes.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Originally posted by Dricky
    Arggghhhhhh neither OH MY GOD give me anything except those sad excuses for programes.
    how about neighbours, home and away, fair ci'iy, shortland street or crossroads- all personal favourites

Originally posted by Éanna
    how about neighbours, home and away, fair ci'iy, shortland street or crossroads- all personal favourites

[SIZE=4]'Bang' [/SIZE] [SIZE=3]Dricky tops Himself
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

fonzi
    then we bring in the american trash
    young and the restless
    sunset beach
    el all.

Originally posted by fonzi
    then we bring in the american trash
    young and the restless
    sunset beach
    el all.
    I'm so glad that I don't have multi here it looks as if there is nothing worth watching

What will happen next Eastenders Live 24-7???
    Please no.

Originally posted by Éanna
    happy student days

Lets not forget 'Bargain Hunt' too!

eastenders for me by the way! that Pat Butcher is a ride

My question would be of all of ye lads that watch these soaps how many have a girlfriend??????

how many started watching them as a result of girlfriends

how many watch them as a compromise so that soccer can be watched after?????

Badweather Fan
    Eastenders is shiit.
    Its characters are boring and the only storylines are people buying eachothers businesses.
    + No decent women.

Eastenders, the laughter show, just wrecks my head.... tbh I watched corrie before I was going out with the mot, but now I have to sit through all the sh!te - 7-8.30 every fcuking night....

On the Totty count...
    Eastenders - Yer wan who was in Corrie and Byker Grove
    Corrie - Karen
    Emmerdale - Louise, and nearly forgot Chloe
    Fair City - The sadly departed Yasmin
    Last edited by Macy; 21/03/2003 at 8:58 AM.

112 Posts
    Originally posted by Macy
    [B] On the Totty count...
    That'd be Phil Mitchells bit of stuff at the mo... Kate... mmmmmmmmm
    But every other lass... ermm dodgy enough.... although Zoes not too shabby...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

DrogMan

Cool

Well for me it has to be Corrie.

That Maria one, ooohhh baby!!!!!

I'd nail her any day of the week!!!!

Originally posted by Macy
    On the Totty count...