Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Your 5 most embarrassing/out of place albums

112 Posts
    Originally posted by PAURO 7
    Ill add P.O.D. “Satellite”, Manic Street Preachers “Know your Enemy” and The Seahorses “Do It Yourself” as well... plus Feeder “Echo Park” although the new one “Comfort in Sound” is quite good.
    Sorry lads lost track of the thread, and thought you were still talking about out of place albums!!! Seahorses as a top 5 album, dont think so...
    (heres my top 5 anyway (no particular order)

Radiohead - The Bends
    Nirvana - Nevermind
    Smashing Pumpkins - Siamese Dream
    The White Stripes - White Blood Cells
    Chemical Brothers - Surrender

and plenty of others bubbling under..
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Badweather Fan

Re: 5 best albums

Originally posted by Schumi
    In no particular order:
    Radiohead: OK Computer
    Air: Moon Safari
    Mercury Rev: Deserters' Songs
    Turn: (don't have a full album but all the two EPs and single is as much)
    The Frames: Fitzcarraldo
    Good man.
    I've got the lot.
    I like you Schumi.
    Hug?
    P.s. Nice signature too.
    luv u xox xox Mmmwwwaaahhh

Badweather Fan

Forgot

I'm only basing my Brown Live opinion on what i've seen on the propaganda box (tv).
    I tragically missed my great idol supporting my great idols MSP in the Point last year.
    Its a touchey subject.

Cynmya
    Ill add P.O.D. “Satellite”, Manic Street Preachers “Know your Enemy” and The Seahorses “Do It Yourself” as well... plus Feeder “Echo Park” although the new one “Comfort in Sound” is quite good.
    Oh, Ilike Primal Scream forgot all about them.

Badweather Fan
    Ill add P.O.D. “Satellite”, Manic Street Preachers “Know your Enemy” and The Seahorses “Do It Yourself” as well.
    Do It Yourself was very poor.
    Only good thing Seahorses did was single You Can Talk To Me after the album and before the breakup(well,obviously).

Anyone know the name of the singer and song on new Vodafone ad?
    An' it goes a little something like this
    'You must remember this.
    True friends never part'
    Ah bliss.

112 Posts
    Seahorses, ‘Do It Yourself’ was v dodgy. Anagram for “He Hates Roses” apparantly. Liam Gallagher wrote his first ever song for them, cant remember the name of it. That was in my ‘out of place’ collection.

The Vodafone ad song wud be by Jerry Fish and the Mudbug Club “True Friends”, great song... speaking of Vodafone ads, Dandy Warhols “13 Tales from Urban Bohemia” is worth a listen, but the big feck off Vodafone sticker on the cover, would make ya not want to buy it..
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Re: Forgot

Originally posted by Badweather Fan
    I tragically missed my great idol supporting my great idols MSP in the Point last year.
    well BWF as someone at that gig i can tell yea your idol mr brown sucked eggs bigtime.. as for the Manics, they rocked like a motherfcuker

Badweather Fan

Pauro = Musically knowledgable

Thanks.

112 Posts

Re: Pauro = Musically knowledgable

Thanks.
    If i was musically knowledgable, i wouldnt have bought that feckin Seahorse’s album!

Badweather Fan

Re: Re: Pauro = Musically knowledgable

If i was musically knowledgable, i wouldnt have bought that feckin Seahorse’s album!
    Well Pauro, If BWF was musically knowledgable, HE wouldn't have bought that feckin Seahorses album either.

We all make mistakes.

Well no matter what people have as their worst albums it is agreed (I hope) that Pop isn't even classed as music.

Worst 5 albums
    Beatles - Revolver I just don't get what the fuss is all about. I've listened to it on all sorts of drugs and it doesn't bring me to another level of music it just brings me to slumberland.
    Kylie- she's lucky she a ride that all I can say.
    Leonard Cohen - Best Of Dupeimp my good zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz and our parent say our music is bad.
    Oasis - Standing on Shoulders of Giant. Sorry I know there is alot of Oasis fans there but the can't sign they are unoriginal and they are knackers.
    Blue don't have anything of theirs but I thought they were worth a mention as worst newcomer.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Badweather Fan
    Nobodys mentioned Urban Hymns.
    With regard to best albums of course.

Nobodys mentioned Urban Hymns.
    With regard to best albums of course.
    There's a pretty good reason for that... 'Appetite for Destruction' it ain't!!!

Originally posted by Conor74
    Not just an anagram apparently, an anagram actually, though the band members and Squire denied it was intended. I heard that they decided to form a group after drinking all day in some pub in a seaside town like Whitby in the North of England. The lead singer was a busker who was playing in the town that they.
    And the name 'The Seahorses' came after your man banged his head on a fibreglass seahore. Or after he was told 'The ****horses' wouldn't be a good name... I forget which.

Badweather Fan
    And, as for the SR, after all the analysis of it, I thought The Second Coming was crap too.
    Wrong there.
    First one might have been better but Breaking into Heaven and Love Spreads are among the best riffs ever.

Badweather Fan
    Originally posted by sadloserkid
    There's a pretty good reason for that... 'Appetite for Destruction' it ain't!!!
    Ya i know.
    Its an album i know.

112 Posts
    And, as for the SR, after all the analysis of it, I thought The Second Coming was crap too. They had it all, they had a fortune and they blew it all away chasing sheep round valleys in Wales during their disappearance. Aparently the SR sucked live too.
    “Second Coming” by the Stone Roses, i thought was decent enough, Love Spreads, Ten Storey Love Song and Tears, more than stand up to their previous stuff...

Ya i know.
    Its an album i know.
    It'd wanna be. How could I respect you otherwise huh???

Badweather Fan

Ya mean Motha****a?

Still would have loved to have seen the one and only original Mancunian swagger.
    Originally posted by James
    well BWF as someone at that gig i can tell yea your idol mr brown sucked eggs bigtime.. as for the Manics, they rocked like a motherfcuker
    Really?
    Did Nicky have a lovely blouse and mini?

Re: Ya mean Motha****a?

Still would have loved to have seen the one and only original Mancunian swagger.

Really?
    Did Nicky have a lovely blouse and mini?
    Whoar!!! Now that's bitchy!

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast