Thread: Shels 2- 2 Rams

Shels 2- 2 Rams

Lost the lead twice but kept the record run going, 14 unbeaten now.
    At least we didn't loose any ground on Dundalk.
    Anyone at the game?

Did any of your lads travel down?

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC View Post
    Did any of your lads travel down?
    I noticed one Cobh fan in a navy fleece, fair play to him.
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by The Rebel Ram View Post
    Lost the lead twice but kept the record run going, 14 unbeaten now.
    At least we didn't loose any ground on Dundalk.
    Anyone at the game?
    Ya about 10 . Good performance but nowhere near Sat. We kinda lost the plot a bit in midfield for a while where we dominated Dundalk. Shels Murphy in midfield got motm....could have won it only for no luck and a linesman who was intent on raising the offside flag every time we broke clear...

thought it would be a win but id take a draw we dont have a team of professionals these midweek game suit the home teams much better so im happy out with the draw fair play lads good work,

congrats yet again to hendo and the lads

mons next lads can we turn the volume up a bit more, lets all pack in under the stand and roar them on
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

draw

well done lads would have liked the three points .. but if offered the point before the game would take ti gladly .... just keep taking the three points at home and not loosing away and we will top the division

Really good game, mind you think shels def deserved draw if not more we had 3 good chances that should have been taken.

Wasnt looking good after 10seconds, your man number 11 was good mind you for the 10 minutes we decided not to mark him for some strange reason.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    thought it would be a win but id take a draw we dont have a team of professionals these midweek game suit the home teams much better so im happy out with the draw fair play lads good work,

congrats yet again to hendo and the lads

mons next lads can we turn the volume up a bit more, lets all pack in under the stand and roar them on

Agreed with Don Ramo, the support was brill on Saturday, great noise, anyone got a tannoy!, ever here them at the Italian games gets everyone going. Bring one(must work and be used at game!!) and I will give 2 passes for the Derry Game. The support makes a huge difference so well done, some more would be great.

whats a tannoy? typed it into e-bay and google, only speakers come up

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    whats a tannoy? typed it into e-bay and google, only speakers come up
    It's a brand name for a public announcement system, but has become a synonym for a PA ... like how hoover has come to mean vacume cleaner. have you ever seen that episode of I'm Alan Partridge?

AHA!!!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Question Tannoy!

I allways thought it was a tingy u hand held and spoke through(I can't wait for the Lim 37 to ans this)!! for crowd control etc, is it a tannoy?

3,491 Posts
    Bullhorn, megaphone or loudhailer.

Hey Stu ..... thanks! I knew tha

ok i wont be gettin that anyways or my head will explode roaring through it

Here are the highlights from the Shels 2-2 Cobh game.

http://forum.shelbournefc.ie/chat/viewtopic.php?t=8752
    Who Cares?!

that f....kin lady lines person gave the penno for nothing our keeper couldnt handle the ball cause he was outside of the box but she gave the penno.... if he was in the box he could have handdled it.... ye should have had a couple in the first half... it was a lot better performance than the one ye gave in cobh.... light at the end of the tunnell ,are ye signing in the window?

that was a shocking peno decision, our keeper was in the box, but he couldnt handle it due to the fact a shels player came chargein through with no hope in hell of gettin the ball and he went down, from what i saw we played good, and should ahve won but what can you do, considering its a tuesday nght and we had to travel to cublin i draw is an ok result,
    looking forward to the mons game should be interesting as they have hit a bit of form

Greetings from sunny Lanzarote...Keep posting the reports of matches lads..Great to get the info out here...A lot of rams supporters here so its nice to be kept in touch...Thanks to Bellavistaman for the texts...keep em coming lad..heard Deady was takin off after 23 min..anyone know why..great to see young Peter o Halloran on bench..future looking bright lads...cheers for now must go for a swim....

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    Greetings from sunny Lanzarote...Keep posting the reports of matches lads..Great to get the info out here...A lot of rams supporters here so its nice to be kept in touch...Thanks to Bellavistaman for the texts...keep em coming lad..heard Deady was takin off after 23 min..anyone know why..great to see young Peter o Halloran on bench..future looking bright lads...cheers for now must go for a swim....
    Its a lot sunnier now. We just beat Mons 3-0. Deady went over on his ankle and was quite painfull Id say but hopefully he will be back in a few weeks,