Thread: Best Corrie Lines Ever

Think he was dude. And then he got jumped on his way to donate a kidney for Tracey (I think) and he died in the hospital.
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Jaysus lads, some of ye need to get out more !!

Badweather Fan
    Jon Lindsay, sorry Captain Jon Lindsay was another legend.
    Basically, anyone who makes a fool out of the older stupider Corrie women.

+ That David is a legend, manyoo fan or not.
    Cheeky answer for everything.

speaking of Jon Lindsay, he gets out of jail in the summer after 5 years and is back to terrorise Deirdre - the next Richard Hillman character apparently. supposed to be gripping stuff.

lol
    just saw yer man the **** that play the nurse .. martin walking down pana, with some bird that wud make gail look hot

Well folks Richard Hillman is officially dead. His body was pulled out of the canal tonight.

Fair play Richard, if nothing else you caused me to start watching Corrie again. Athough now that the whole saga is over I'll probably stop again!
    Champions!

Badweather Fan
    Originally posted by Colm
    Fair play Richard, if nothing else you caused me to start watching Corrie again. Athough now that the whole saga is over I'll probably stop again!
    Ditto Colm.
    Next month is just gonna be Gail feeling sorry for herself.

die Gail die.

For all you older Corrie fans, my favourite line comes from back in the seventies.
    Albert Tatlock comes into the Rovers. Meanwhile Annie Walker and Stella Rigby are leaving, to go to some function. [Annie was the snobby landlady of the Rovers, and Stella her equally snobby landlady friend.]

Albert [seeing them all dressed up] :Are you two going to the ball?
    Annie [smiling]: You could say that, Mr. Tatlock.
    Albert: Well, where's Cindarella then?

Annie gives him a look that would have killed a lesser man and flounces out. Bet gives Albert a pint on the house.

Classic.
    No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
    In 1977

another good jim macdonald line was when one of the sons asks him a favour and he replys
    "theres more chance of me captaining northern ireland at the world cup next year"
    the acting in coronation street is first class especially some of the comic acting . but getting rid of richard will proably prove to be a big mistake.

More action to come in Corrie! The hitman catches up with the Nelson family and tries to kill em', so i ave heard
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Badweather Fan

Good

Always hate new families.

is it true Tricky Dickys gonna be in a spinoff bout his life before the Street?

Originally posted by Ref
    apparently they're going doing prequel episodes of Richard Hillman before he met Gail.

he first came into Corrie as a relative of Alma at her funeral but prequel episodes will reveal he was a con man looking for people to scam and wasn't related at all.

he might be dead but he's not gone yet.

Badweather fan said is it true Tricky Dickys gonna be in a spinoff bout his life before the Street?

see above.

Where did you hear about this, Bad?

Is it going to include how he came to be so screwed up?

Badweather Fan

eh

in every paper and from ref.
    Dunno why ihad to have it confirmed really.
    Secret Goldfish is some man, registers just to ask that question.

Unhappy

i'm a female.

Badweather Fan
    Ah sorry secret goldfish
    *BWF pulls the most stupid gomey flirty face ever*

BWF .... you're an awful auld flirt like

Badweather Fan

Re : Best Corrie Lines Ever

Ya, alright Shelley love.
    I love you too.

I've said it before and I'll say it again. The surest way of getting responses on a football board is to use a woman's name for a login. You nearly have to beat them off afterwards...
    Well, if you make a habit of going around saying things like this, I expect people find you rather peculiar.

Badweather Fan
    Originally posted by Conor74
    The surest way of getting responses on a football board is to use a woman's name for a login.
    Ya, Secret is one of the really "in" names for girls at the moment, Conor.